Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Summer Savings Up to 25% Off Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Learn more Shop now Learn more

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars101
4.7 out of 5 stars
Format: Hardcover|Change
Price:£9.09+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 13 November 2011
My 7yr old daughter kept asking what words meant from her spelling tests. After reviewing the 2007 feedback's I thought we couldnt go wrong with the 2011 edition and we are not disspointed, my daughter uses it weekly and finds her words/descriptions easily. There is so much in and to this dictionary that my friends have also looked at it and were as impressed as me. I would reccomend this to an age range of 7+ if you are looking into junior dictionary's then dont look any further - purchase NOW .......
0Comment|33 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 October 2011
Great dictionary for kids. I bought it for my 9yr old son. He likes it and finds it easy to use (well, easy enough - he is just learning how to use a dictionary after all!). The alphabet is written on each page which is great to help in deciding if you need to go forwards or backwards in the book to find your word. Obviously it doesn't have ALL the words in the English language, but a child this age would only find that offputting, so this is a very manageable dictionary.
0Comment|20 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 January 2013
I got this for my granddaughter to help with her homework. It is easy to use and is well illustrated. Suitable for 7 yrs upwards.
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 October 2012
Great, just what is needed by my child at school. It is the correct level dictionary for Year 2 primary work and is sturdy, if not a little heavy.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 April 2013
my eight year old daughter has found this really easy to use, as it is similar to what they use at school. Speedy delivery
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 March 2013
I really liked this dictionary very easy to use for kids also fun and very clear i recommend for all children's ages
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 January 2013
I bought this as it had the best reviews and I'm glad I followed the crowd. Its a well thought out guide for children making it easy for them to both find and understand the word they are looking for.
0Comment|7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 February 2016
While the explanations of the words which are in there are good, there are too many words which are not included. Frustrating to search for a word, and then find it's not there - not because you've misspelt it, but because someone's decided not to include it. Better to go the whole hog and use a "normal" dictionary, in my (and my 10 year old's) opinion.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 January 2013
I bought this dictionary for my 9 year old grandaughter. She has spent hours looking up words and even copying the ilustrations. Well worth the money, easy to use, colourful and educational. I,d recommend this as a learning tool for junior children.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 October 2013
I bought this along with the Oxford Primary Thesaurus for my 8 year old daughter. It is not too difficult to use and aswell as the definition most words are supported with an example sentence or short phrase showing the word in use.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.