Customer Reviews


61 Reviews
5 star:
 (48)
4 star:
 (11)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


26 of 26 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars THIS IS A MUST!
My 7yr old daughter kept asking what words meant from her spelling tests. After reviewing the 2007 feedback's I thought we couldnt go wrong with the 2011 edition and we are not disspointed, my daughter uses it weekly and finds her words/descriptions easily. There is so much in and to this dictionary that my friends have also looked at it and were as impressed as me. I...
Published on 13 Nov. 2011 by Mrs. L. A. Martin

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Bought for primary school
This is an easy to use book with good examples. However quite a few words were not included which my 7 year old needed to look up for homework but I appreciate that not every word can be included!
Published 14 months ago by Chicken home


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 47 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3.0 out of 5 stars Bought for primary school, 15 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Oxford Primary Dictionary (Hardcover)
This is an easy to use book with good examples. However quite a few words were not included which my 7 year old needed to look up for homework but I appreciate that not every word can be included!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent 1st Dictionary., 20 Sept. 2013
By 
MrsJ Fairbairn-Fialho (Portugal) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Oxford Primary Dictionary (Hardcover)
This is an excellent primary school Dictionary for children 8 yrs +. It is clear and very good for a child to learn how to use a dictionary

without being too easy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Just what we wanted., 28 Oct. 2013
This review is from: Oxford Primary Dictionary (Hardcover)
Great book-simple to find words and easy for my son to understand. Just what we needed for my son whose in Year three, for school. Was recommended by my son's school.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great item, 2 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Oxford Primary Dictionary (Hardcover)
Prompt delivery. It's the same dictionary as my children have in their school so they are already familiar with it. Great addition for them at home.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very good, 28 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Oxford Primary Dictionary (Hardcover)
Excellent for young children with lots of extra interesting information. Easy for beginners to use and definitions are easily understood.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars oxford primary dictonary hardback 2011, 27 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Oxford Primary Dictionary (Hardcover)
lovely book..bought for my 6 year old to use at home and school to help with her reading...lovely book and easy to use. would recommend
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars I liked it, 24 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Oxford Primary Dictionary (Hardcover)
Very well illustrated and the format was excellent for my 6 year old Grandson. A book that will be useful to him for many years.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Dictionaries are always a good buy, 2 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Oxford Primary Dictionary (Hardcover)
This was a Christmas present for an 8 year old who is keen to get words correct and this seems to explain the meaning well also
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good value for money, 3 Jan. 2014
By 
VS "Lorena" (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Oxford Primary Dictionary (Hardcover)
arrived on time, good quality. this dictionary is essential for any child on KS2. Easy to read and good size font.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A great buy, 3 May 2015
By 
E Ayres (East Midlands) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Oxford Primary Dictionary (Hardcover)
This was a great buy for my daughter age 6 years old, it is even better now its the one she uses in her school.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 47 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Oxford Primary Dictionary
Oxford Primary Dictionary by Oxford Dictionaries (Hardcover - 26 Aug. 2011)
£7.94
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews