Customer Reviews


34 Reviews
5 star:
 (25)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars THIS IS A MUST!
My 7yr old daughter kept asking what words meant from her spelling tests. After reviewing the 2007 feedback's I thought we couldnt go wrong with the 2011 edition and we are not disspointed, my daughter uses it weekly and finds her words/descriptions easily. There is so much in and to this dictionary that my friends have also looked at it and were as impressed as me. I...
Published on 13 Nov 2011 by Mrs. L. A. Martin

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Bought for primary school
This is an easy to use book with good examples. However quite a few words were not included which my 7 year old needed to look up for homework but I appreciate that not every word can be included!
Published 5 months ago by Chicken home


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars THIS IS A MUST!, 13 Nov 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Oxford Primary Dictionary (Hardcover)
My 7yr old daughter kept asking what words meant from her spelling tests. After reviewing the 2007 feedback's I thought we couldnt go wrong with the 2011 edition and we are not disspointed, my daughter uses it weekly and finds her words/descriptions easily. There is so much in and to this dictionary that my friends have also looked at it and were as impressed as me. I would reccomend this to an age range of 7+ if you are looking into junior dictionary's then dont look any further - purchase NOW .......
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars nice childs first dictionary, 31 Oct 2011
By 
J. Howie (Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Oxford Primary Dictionary (Hardcover)
Great dictionary for kids. I bought it for my 9yr old son. He likes it and finds it easy to use (well, easy enough - he is just learning how to use a dictionary after all!). The alphabet is written on each page which is great to help in deciding if you need to go forwards or backwards in the book to find your word. Obviously it doesn't have ALL the words in the English language, but a child this age would only find that offputting, so this is a very manageable dictionary.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Granddaughter first dictionary, 23 Jan 2013
By 
J. J. Murphy "D I Y buff" (Northern Ireland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Oxford Primary Dictionary (Hardcover)
I got this for my granddaughter to help with her homework. It is easy to use and is well illustrated. Suitable for 7 yrs upwards.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 17 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Oxford Primary Dictionary (Hardcover)
my eight year old daughter has found this really easy to use, as it is similar to what they use at school. Speedy delivery
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good dictionary, 2 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Oxford Primary Dictionary (Hardcover)
I bought this with the thesaurus for my grandson's 8th birthday and I am very pleased . It has easy to read text and ideal for this age. I recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great dictionary, 31 Mar 2013
This review is from: Oxford Primary Dictionary (Hardcover)
I really liked this dictionary very easy to use for kids also fun and very clear i recommend for all children's ages
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars deserved status, 19 Jan 2013
By 
Mrs. J. Milbank "Jacki M" (Norwich, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Oxford Primary Dictionary (Hardcover)
I bought this as it had the best reviews and I'm glad I followed the crowd. Its a well thought out guide for children making it easy for them to both find and understand the word they are looking for.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 12 Oct 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Oxford Primary Dictionary (Hardcover)
Great, just what is needed by my child at school. It is the correct level dictionary for Year 2 primary work and is sturdy, if not a little heavy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Oxford Primary Dictionary, 3 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Oxford Primary Dictionary (Hardcover)
I bought this along with the Oxford Primary Thesaurus for my 8 year old daughter. It is not too difficult to use and aswell as the definition most words are supported with an example sentence or short phrase showing the word in use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars a must for KS2 children, 9 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Oxford Primary Dictionary (Hardcover)
bought for my 8 year old to help with spellings etc, it's identical to the one she uses in school
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Oxford Primary Dictionary
Oxford Primary Dictionary by Oxford Dictionaries (Hardcover - 26 Aug 2011)
8.39
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews