Customer Reviews


13 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Exellent introduction to the classics, 15 Sep 2013
By 
Me Rathbone Heather (France) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Heidi (Oxford Children's Classics) (Hardcover)
I bought this for my grand daughter to introduce her to the timeless classis which they don't seem to have in schools and she loved it.
I will be on the look out for similar publications.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars recaturing childhood, 23 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Heidi (Oxford Children's Classics) (Hardcover)
It one of those stories I loved listening to as a child, bringing back fond memories. so when a friend ask if I could recommend a good book for their child, I had no hesitation in giving them this book, and as it turns out it was also one of their favourites too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars PRESENT FOR GRANDAUGHTER, 3 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Heidi (Oxford Children's Classics) (Hardcover)
I love this book, i read it many times as a child. I thought my grandaughter would enjoy reading it as well.
In her phone call this morning said she read it every night when she went to bed and found it hard to put down.
I would recommend this book to anyone who loves reading young or old.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars The classic story, 7 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Heidi (Oxford Children's Classics) (Hardcover)
I bought this for my grand daughter's 4th birthday as it had been my daughter's favourite book.
The story remains as good as ever and the piblication is perfect for a child's first book with no pictures.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars this is a gift, 29 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Heidi (Oxford Children's Classics) (Hardcover)
I have no idea whether this will prove to be a good buy as its a gift for my granddaughter. I hope she enjoys it asmuch as i did
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Classic book, 7 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Heidi (Oxford Children's Classics) (Hardcover)
Ordered this book for my grand daughter it arrived on time an easy purchase which is giving great pleasure to her reading it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Little Miss Switzerland, 1 Jan 2012
This review is from: Heidi (Oxford Children's Classics) (Hardcover)
Heidi is the perfect birthday or Christmas present for a child, either girl or boy. My love of Switzerland started with this book !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 8 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Heidi (Oxford Children's Classics) (Hardcover)
very good hardback book, my grand-daughter loves it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Heidi (Oxford Childrens Classics), 17 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Heidi (Oxford Children's Classics) (Hardcover)
Purchased again for my Grandaughters after they had seen it on TV. They loved it so much I bought them the dvd and promised to buy them the book.Maddie said it didn"t matter,she just couldn"t wait to read it. I was rather diappointed as no illustrations as such.Brought back childhood memories,loved the story.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Heidi, 4 Jan 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Heidi (Oxford Children's Classics) (Hardcover)
I bought this for my 9 year old granddaughter who speaks fluent English but speaks another language where she lives. I found that she could not understand the words used in the book so it really is better for an older child. Saying that I loved it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Heidi (Oxford Children's Classics)
Heidi (Oxford Children's Classics) by Johanna Spyri (Hardcover - 4 Mar 2010)
£5.24
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews