Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lively and fun
This is great. My 4-year old daughter is keen on the idea of witches, magic and spells, and she really likes this book.
The story is simple and easy to follow - it concerns a big day in the life of Winnie the Witch and the series of mishaps that threaten to ruin it. Winnie is a lively and eccentric central character, Wilbur her cat is resourceful and sweet. The...
Published on 22 Jan. 2004 by Saint Etienne

versus
1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Disappointing
I loved the original Winnie the Witch book, and the follow-up - Winnie flies again - was equally delightful. I bought this book expecting it to be as good, but was disappointed. A great shame.
Published on 4 Jun. 2007 by K Ellis


Most Helpful First | Newest First

11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lively and fun, 22 Jan. 2004
This review is from: Winnie's Magic Wand (Winnie the Witch) (Paperback)
This is great. My 4-year old daughter is keen on the idea of witches, magic and spells, and she really likes this book.
The story is simple and easy to follow - it concerns a big day in the life of Winnie the Witch and the series of mishaps that threaten to ruin it. Winnie is a lively and eccentric central character, Wilbur her cat is resourceful and sweet. The emphasis is on fun, and there is no insufferable moral message.
Best of all are the illustrations which are vibrant, amusing and abound with detail. There is plenty for the reader to look at, and long after the story has become familiar the pictures provide ample scope for embellishing it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Winnies Magic Wand, 10 Mar. 2010
By 
Ms. S. CHRISTIAN (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Not my favourite Winnie story but still great. The illustrations are brilliant and her cat Wilbur is lovely. It's a pleasure to read these books with my 5 year old boy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Entertaining but struggling to recapture the brilliance of the first ones, 15 April 2015
By 
hfffoman (Kent) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Winnie's Magic Wand (Winnie the Witch) (Paperback)
Like the previous Winnie books, this is an entertaining story with delightful pictures about a sympathetic, slightly comical witch.

If you don't know the Winnie books, I would recommend starting with the first two (Winnie the Witch and Winnie in Winter). They are brilliant while I felt this was struggling to repeat the formula. The children liked it, but it didn't get chosen so much.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good fun, 2 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Super book at a super price, bought alongside other titles. Great series of books - a shame I could not at the time find a pack.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 11 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great book and great service.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great story!, 8 Nov. 2014
As described. Great story!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 6 April 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
lovely book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Disappointing, 4 Jun. 2007
By 
I loved the original Winnie the Witch book, and the follow-up - Winnie flies again - was equally delightful. I bought this book expecting it to be as good, but was disappointed. A great shame.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Winnie's Magic Wand (Winnie the Witch)
Winnie's Magic Wand (Winnie the Witch) by Valerie Thomas (Paperback - 12 Sept. 2002)
£5.99
Usually dispatched within 9 to 11 days
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews