Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just what i need
This book has helped me during my first 6 months in CICU as i start my new job as a nurse. It will, I hope continue to help me as a progress in my job. A****
Published 17 months ago by T. J. Clarke

versus
13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good for quick reference
This pocket-sized book provides a very concise reference for common conditions found in critical care, and their treatments. There are some effective diagrams that simplify some of the more complex concepts such as septic shock. However, the instuctions for 'management' of conditions, whilst brief and to-the-point, could do with more detail in places.
Additionally,...
Published on 21 Jun 2005 by Miss S. Rushworth


Most Helpful First | Newest First

13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good for quick reference, 21 Jun 2005
By 
This review is from: Oxford Handbook of Critical Care (Oxford Handbooks Series) (Turtleback)
This pocket-sized book provides a very concise reference for common conditions found in critical care, and their treatments. There are some effective diagrams that simplify some of the more complex concepts such as septic shock. However, the instuctions for 'management' of conditions, whilst brief and to-the-point, could do with more detail in places.
Additionally, the book contains a large number of blank pages, supposedly for the reader to add their own notes. For a book costing £25, i would expect these pages to contain extra information!
Nevertheless, a good source for quick reference.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just what i need, 4 Mar 2013
By 
T. J. Clarke "Tracey" (Bristol) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This book has helped me during my first 6 months in CICU as i start my new job as a nurse. It will, I hope continue to help me as a progress in my job. A****
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect for doctors, 2 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Oxford Handbook of Critical Care (Oxford Handbooks Series) (Turtleback)
Great book if you want to find something fast and get important information about diagnosis, differential and treatment in ICU...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Very useful, 4 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Very good internal organization that covers all aspects of critical care (monitoring, support and diagnosis of major conditions). Perfect for residents.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great reference, 25 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Would recommend this book to anyone studying Medicine or Nursing especially to those wanting to work in ICU. Great reference for both student nurses and medical students or junior doctors whilst on placement.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Enjoyable details for review and knowing updates, 20 July 2014
Enjoyable details for review and knowing updates
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 14 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars muy consciso, 19 Aug 2009
By 
Juan Rodriguez (españa) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
la mitad de las páginas estan en blanco, podrían haber hecho una edición aun más delgada. no ahonda en los temas que trata, pero esta bien para hacerse ideas generales
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Oxford Handbook of Critical Care (Oxford Handbooks Series)
Oxford Handbook of Critical Care (Oxford Handbooks Series) by Andrew R Webb (Turtleback - 31 Mar 2005)
Used & New from: £1.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews