Customer Reviews


10 Reviews


3 star
0

2 star
0

1 star
0

 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent book, 16 Jan. 2006
By A Customer
This review is from: Clinical skills: Oxford Core Text (Oxford Core Texts) (Paperback)
The best part of this book is that it gives very good examination routines for the cardiovascular, respiratory, abdominal and other major systems. Students can easily memorise the routine and get ready for OSCES. This book in my opinion is much better than Macloed's and Hutchinson's as these do not give routines.
Although it is not in the reading list at Cardiff Medical School, it should prove very useful for exam preparation.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent as both an examination guide and a source of clinical information, 26 Nov. 2006
This review is from: Clinical skills: Oxford Core Text (Oxford Core Texts) (Paperback)
This is a very good book. It contains in depth information on all the basic clinical examinations (history taking, respiratory, cardio, neuro etc.) as well as miscellaneous chapters such as "On the Spot Diagnoses", "Chest X-ray", "Finals" and the superb section on the ECG.

The layout is very well thought out. Each chapter begins with detailed reviews of all the relevant symptoms and their causes. It then outlines the examination process as a list (invaluable for revising the day before!) before going through each point in considerable detail.

The colour photographs are brilliant, and really aid the student in understanding and memorising the examination process, and the appearance of common signs.

All in all an excellent book for medical students in their first and second years. Much better than any other clinical skills book I've used. Buy it, you won't be disappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic book!, 17 April 2009
This review is from: Clinical skills: Oxford Core Text (Oxford Core Texts) (Paperback)
This is an excellent all-round book for learning clinical skills. It's written extremely well - it keeps your attention even when reading the minutiae of various examinations. It's also very useful for OSCE preparation. It's user-friendly, relevant and up-to-date, unlike most of the other clinical examinations books around. I've used McLeod in the past, but find this much better.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Simple,easy to read, essential reading., 26 Oct. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Clinical skills: Oxford Core Text (Oxford Core Texts) (Paperback)
Written in plain English and the contents are easily navigated. The tips are gems and learning points are well illustrated with sample cases. If your struggling to connect the differential diagnosis of signs and symptoms, this book will join the dots. Common questions are posed and answered. The book is easy to use and study from. I would recommend this book to study at all levels it's that easy to use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Clinical Skills by Cox and Roper, 13 July 2010
This review is from: Clinical skills: Oxford Core Text (Oxford Core Texts) (Paperback)
This is an excellent book for student nurse practitioners. I learned about it well into the first year of the course after submitting my first assignments - how i wish i'd had this book then. As with the other reviews it is well written, user friendly and an excellent preparation for the OSCE's. Its become my bible!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 5 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Clinical skills: Oxford Core Text (Oxford Core Texts) (Paperback)
This book proved to be the best I've ever come across when preparing for OSCES. I would seriously recommend this book to all my students. The easy way it's laid out and the flow of the language used enables the reader to enhance both underpinning knowledge but also refine their assessment skills. A must have.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars very good book, 9 Mar. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Clinical skills: Oxford Core Text (Oxford Core Texts) (Paperback)
Just bought this book. Arrived quite early. It's a very good clinical skills book. It explains each step of an examination and the significance of doing it. Enjoyed reading it very much.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Clinical Skills Book, 2 Nov. 2012
By 
Hugh Harrison - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Clinical skills: Oxford Core Text (Oxford Core Texts) (Paperback)
The book was bought as a present, and the recipient was delighted, it covers all the factual details for a course they are doing at University.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 14 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Clinical skills: Oxford Core Text (Oxford Core Texts) (Paperback)
Great book for assisting with revision for OSCE's.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 17 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Clinical skills: Oxford Core Text (Oxford Core Texts) (Paperback)
Good delivery, good quality
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Clinical skills: Oxford Core Text (Oxford Core Texts)
Clinical skills: Oxford Core Text (Oxford Core Texts) by Niall Cox (Paperback - 24 Mar. 2005)
Used & New from: £1.57
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews