Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars40
4.8 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 18 September 2013
Just what was needed, good print and good quality paper and a very acceptable version of the Bible for private use
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 February 2015
Happy with purchase, lovely book cover and hardback front cover. Only down side is that the pages are thin so you can the writing on the other side, however, this just means I will be careful when reading and not use a bookmark that clips onto the page to prevent it from tarring
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 October 2014
Many thanks. Arrived quickly. Of great use. Brilliant
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 March 2015
great stories but I knew the ending!!!!!!!!!!!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 October 2014
Very good exactly what I wanted
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 October 2013
THE NRSV BIBLE IS VERY GOOD FOR STUDY AND FOR EVERY DAY READING OF THE BIBLE. IT GIVES THE READER MORE SCOPE TO GRAPPLE AND UNDERSTAND THE WORKINGS OF GOD.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 December 2013
An up to date translation, easy to pick out passages for quick reference. A good replacement for The Good News version which has just fallen to bits.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 March 2013
Chose this book to help alongside a course in christian studies. Been a great help.
would definately recommend this to anyone.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 June 2013
This is the version used in our church, it is familiar to me and easy to read. Hard to beat, and great to have the Apocrypha too.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 March 2015
an excellent up to date version very suitable for theological study and for reading.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)