Customer Reviews


11 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Studying Italian
Italiano Vivo is an excellent textbook which I would thoroughly recommend. I've been studying Italian for several years but was getting nowhere fast until I purchased it.
Published on 14 Jan 2011 by Lady Loretta

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars more like! Don't get me wrong
Italiano Morto, more like! Don't get me wrong, in terms of grammar it's very good and detailed, but it's very text-heavy (most of the text is outdated and cannot be used in everyday situations); this book would be the death of any auditory or kinaesthetic learner - I have kept it but only for grammar reference. If you are a self-motivated visual learner than this may be...
Published 10 days ago by Tatiana King


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Studying Italian, 14 Jan 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Italiano Vivo (Paperback)
Italiano Vivo is an excellent textbook which I would thoroughly recommend. I've been studying Italian for several years but was getting nowhere fast until I purchased it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars very useful but marred by absence of key to exercises, 3 April 2002
By 
Mr. W. P. Simpson "Poppy's dad" (Sussex UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Italiano Vivo (Paperback)
quite interesting approach, although the language is a bit old fashioned. Exercises at the end of each chapter are detailed, but for the student working alone or using this book as a supplement to night schools the absence of a key to the exercises is a BIG BIG weakness. You end up by hoping that your answers are right. Few other language books fail to provide solutions
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars italiano vivo by giorgio milesi, 30 Jan 2005
This review is from: Italiano Vivo (Paperback)
this book is excellent it covers the italian grammer nicely has a lot of exercises. at present its not being republished so i wonder if anything can be done and the publishers think again please.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Useful for learning grammar, concise and easy to follow, 10 Jan 2001
By 
This review is from: Italiano Vivo (Paperback)
As a tutor of Italian at all levels,I have found this book useful for the finer details of italian grammar and usage. It covers every grammar point concisely and follows through with helpful exercises to consolidate each separate section. This book is useful both for students and as a tool for tutors - particularly for 'A' level and post 'A' level students. Well set out and really the only grammar book necessary.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars more like! Don't get me wrong, 10 Dec 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Italiano Vivo (Paperback)
Italiano Morto, more like! Don't get me wrong, in terms of grammar it's very good and detailed, but it's very text-heavy (most of the text is outdated and cannot be used in everyday situations); this book would be the death of any auditory or kinaesthetic learner - I have kept it but only for grammar reference. If you are a self-motivated visual learner than this may be the book for you!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars tHANKS !!!!, 4 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Italiano Vivo (Paperback)
IT'S FINE. I have just started Italian classes, * this is the required set book. I can say no more
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars disappointing, 11 Sep 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Italiano Vivo (Paperback)
If I had picked this up in a charity shop I would have put it back down again! Feel very disappointed to have paid good money for such an antiquated book and mine was pretty tatty too (2nd hand but still cost enough). Enough said.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The best way to learn a language, 30 Dec 2001
By 
Oliver Lomas (Sheffield, South Yorkshire United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Italiano Vivo (Paperback)
This books provides an excellent basis on which to learn the grammar of the Italian language. This is the book you need to learn Italian properly rather than by skipping through a superficial phrase-based course. To learn Italian efficiently, you need this book, a dictionary and verb tables - simple!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A really excellent book for Italian students, 3 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Italiano Vivo (Paperback)
A really excellent book for Italian students. Bought another copy as cannot find my original having moved house and not yet unpacked all boxes! Had to have one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 1 Nov 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Italiano Vivo (Paperback)
Bit old fashioned but does the job!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Italiano Vivo
Italiano Vivo by Giorgio Milesi (Paperback - 1 Dec 1985)
Used & New from: £19.82
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews