Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (2)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


30 of 30 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Vraiment Excellent!!!!!! (Really excellent)
I managed to attain an A* in GCSE with the help of my French teacher and this book - not only does it provide good exercises (that usually get set in class or as homework), but it also has a comprehensive list of vocabulary, and even better, a massive grammar and verb section. Particularly useful for those of us that struggle with that aspect of French, as it explains all...
Published on 3 Sep 2003

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Alright
I lost a school textbook and had to replace it. . . . if you like French this series of books is probably good enough to help you learn
Published 18 months ago by GLRP


Most Helpful First | Newest First

30 of 30 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Vraiment Excellent!!!!!! (Really excellent), 3 Sep 2003
By A Customer
This review is from: Encore Tricolore 4 Nouvelle Edition: Students Book Stage 4 (Paperback)
I managed to attain an A* in GCSE with the help of my French teacher and this book - not only does it provide good exercises (that usually get set in class or as homework), but it also has a comprehensive list of vocabulary, and even better, a massive grammar and verb section. Particularly useful for those of us that struggle with that aspect of French, as it explains all of those complicated little details that we need to know, and in an easy-to-understand layout.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars I know this teaching book very well and find it ..., 5 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Encore Tricolore 4 Nouvelle Edition: Students Book Stage 4 (Paperback)
I know this teaching book very well and find it very satisfactory for helping pupils who need extra grammar which is unfortunately rarely taught nowadays in schools
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Encore Tricolore 4 Nouvelle Edition: Students Book Stage 4, 6 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Encore Tricolore 4 Nouvelle Edition: Students Book Stage 4 (Paperback)
Excellent delivery, they even sent me an e-mail (with the date and even the exact time of the delivery) to tell me that the book has been delivered to the address selected. Very impressive!
Now about the product:
Very nice book to learn intermediate French. My 12 years old son and I share the book, we find it very user friendly. It has all the topics that he is learning at the school, so it is an excellent support to revise for his french assessments.

THANK YOU AMAZON - you have excelled yourselves in your service !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Alright, 21 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Encore Tricolore 4 Nouvelle Edition: Students Book Stage 4 (Paperback)
I lost a school textbook and had to replace it. . . . if you like French this series of books is probably good enough to help you learn
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars what was needed for school, 8 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Encore Tricolore 4 Nouvelle Edition: Students Book Stage 4 (Paperback)
nice clear book, wish our french experience had been like our kids', hopefully this will get used, contains grammar & subject vocab material well presented
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not as NEW..., 13 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Encore Tricolore 4 Nouvelle Edition: Students Book Stage 4 (Paperback)
To be honest, when i read the details the seller said, that its looks like NEW!! so i was expecting some marks but to be honest its looked much more used than that...and there are some writing on the inside..which i personally dont like.
Also the way the book was wrapped was very cheaply..it was wrapped in a used amazon box with the old labels on them...I mean how much is a envelope??
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Encore Tricolore 4 Nouvelle Edition: Students Book Stage 4
Encore Tricolore 4 Nouvelle Edition: Students Book Stage 4 by Sylvia Honnor (Paperback - 28 Sep 2001)
£19.93
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews