Customer Reviews


12 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A little gem
Having read the previous reviews I expected the book to be small so I wasn't disappointed. However, unlike the others my copy was not too 'used' and it's a little gem of a book with vintage Nigel Slater! I love it.
Published on 10 Nov. 2011 by Jennifer N. Morris

versus
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars 30 minute suppers
Very dissappointed to receive such a small book. Measuring only 4 inches by 5.5 inches. only 56 pages on very old paper, browning at the edges. In old fashioned type-set. The book is from the range PENGUIN 60'S originally retailed at 60p. unfair to charge £2.81 for second hand book of little interest.
Published on 4 Dec. 2011 by elaine


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars 30 minute suppers, 4 Dec. 2011
Very dissappointed to receive such a small book. Measuring only 4 inches by 5.5 inches. only 56 pages on very old paper, browning at the edges. In old fashioned type-set. The book is from the range PENGUIN 60'S originally retailed at 60p. unfair to charge £2.81 for second hand book of little interest.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not worth the postage, 3 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I was so disappointed in this book [not that it was a book - the free books you get with cookery magazines are bigger & better value] I know that the booksellers have to put a minimum price for packaging on their goods - but this booklet would have gone into an ordinary envelope that might have cost £1 maximum. The condition of the book itself was not good - not written on, but pages very yellowed with age.
Waste of money but not worth the time & effort to return
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A little gem, 10 Nov. 2011
By 
Jennifer N. Morris (Vancouver, Canada) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Having read the previous reviews I expected the book to be small so I wasn't disappointed. However, unlike the others my copy was not too 'used' and it's a little gem of a book with vintage Nigel Slater! I love it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Summary., 27 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Nigel is currently one of the best chefs around. His style of cooking is reminiscent of the great Keith Floyd. This is one of his earlier books but has some simply great recipes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The best chef, 14 Jun. 2013
By 
Mr. David G. Hall (Norfolk England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A slight book but non-the-less a clever and useful book. I enjoy the style of Nigel Slater and so would you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 21 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Small 'very used' book, 30 Jan. 2010
By 
I was a very disappointed in the size of this book as it is so small & you need to photocopy the recipe larger to follow it. The book was more "used" than I had expected & the pages were yellow & very stained so i am not going to use it unless i am desperate!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great receipes...., 30 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Excellent quick receipes . Family loves them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars nigel slater recipes, 18 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Book was in very good condition. It was received in 3 days from order.The content was as expected although the physical size of the book was very small
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars 30 minute suppers, 28 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Brought for my sister she has been looking for it for ages. very pleased with it delivery was excellent and just as discribed
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Heavenly recipes, 20 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
delighted with this purchase, as always Nigel Slaters recipes are easy to follow and taste delicious
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

30-Minute Suppers
30-Minute Suppers by Nigel Slater (Paperback - 29 Aug. 1996)
Out of stock
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews