Customer Reviews


29 Reviews
5 star:
 (21)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


20 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A handsome, elegant, beautiful book
The Sartorialist brings together the fashion and photography of Scott Schuman in a book as handsome and elegant as the old Milanese men he so admires. What I love about Schuman's photography is the personality. Undoubtedly, everybody in this book looks great, but no one looks the same. In his photographs he captures not just the beautifully tailored suits, the just-so...
Published on 27 Aug 2009 by Matt

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars I only give it 3 stars because of the quality of photos inside
first of all, if your a photographer looking for influence without much of a focus on fashion, (even though i love fashion)
then theres no real point buying the book, its too small and theres hardly any writing in it, and no real order in the photos
feels like he's just slapped this together in a day and wrote a few paragraphs.

If your a big fan than...
Published 16 months ago by sam


Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Inspiring, 11 May 2010
This review is from: The Sartorialist (Paperback)
Scott Schuman is definitely a talented man in street style photography - he has an eye for the most interesting details that many others would fail to see and appreciate. Very, very inspiring and fabulously photographed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Glossy, inspirational and beautiful, 16 Feb 2010
This review is from: The Sartorialist (Paperback)
If you love fashion and you love photography you should definitely love this book. I have been a fan of Scott Schuman's blog for a few years now and the book encapsulates some of the best outfits Scott has pictured. Its great to flick through for inspiration or just to look at the brilliant characters in each photo.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars fantastic inspiration, 8 Oct 2009
Scott's pictures of people on the street across the world are beautiful. The photos chosen for this book are within the best ones he has made..and if you do not know what to wear in a morning, just flick through the pages of this book and I am sure that it will inspire you !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love this book!, 17 Jan 2014
By 
Miss Sk Popowa "medusia" (London, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Sartorialist (Paperback)
Got this as a present after getting engrossed in it at a friend's house... each photo can be 'read' in many ways, many photos of fashion industry related characters, inspirational as they're seen in their 'everyday style'.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very interesting book with load ideas, 19 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Sartorialist (Paperback)
I find it is very interesting book with load of ideas about the fashion.I love it.i will get other book for The Sartorialist Volume 2 .Enjoyable to look at.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars I only give it 3 stars because of the quality of photos inside, 18 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Sartorialist (Paperback)
first of all, if your a photographer looking for influence without much of a focus on fashion, (even though i love fashion)
then theres no real point buying the book, its too small and theres hardly any writing in it, and no real order in the photos
feels like he's just slapped this together in a day and wrote a few paragraphs.

If your a big fan than buy it, otherwise just look through the blog.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Completley inspiring, 20 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Sartorialist (Paperback)
This book makes me want to go shopping and play dress up in my wardrobe for hours. Gorgeous photograpy and stays true to his blog. Scotts a genious.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The Sartorialist, 16 Jan 2012
By 
Lene (Virum, Denmark) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Sartorialist (Paperback)
A nice book. Very inspiring and interesting to get ideas how my new look and new clothes have to look.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The Sartorialist, 11 Nov 2011
This review is from: The Sartorialist (Paperback)
I'm big fan of The Sartorialist blog and therefore I really wanted this book. And I'm happy I bought it it's great book for all lowers of fashion and street style photography. Don't expect much words, pictures are talking here ...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars must for fashionistas, 6 Jan 2010
This review is from: The Sartorialist (Paperback)
This was greeted with 'wow'from the recipient who is an assistant buyer. A fantastic book which covers photo's of poeple in New York London etc all wearing individual and inspiring outfits.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Sartorialist
The Sartorialist by Scott Schuman (Paperback - 1 Aug 2009)
Used & New from: 9.47
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews