Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome, 11 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Do Not Open This Box: Keri Smith Deluxe Boxed Set (Paperback)
A little sceptical -I gave in to my daughters request, she's 18, and purchased this for her. Awesome, well constructed and thought provoking, an explosion of creative encouragement in a set of books. Just beggining she has had so much fun with this, as a whole family this deserves great ratings!
An example was to spill, spit, or drop tea on one of the pages, my daughter's creative side set to work, drawing a tea cup etc, adding colour, and finally painting areas with coffee, to produce a really interesting image, I think she may have entertained for several hours on one page. You don't have to follow the instructions on a page, but you can, and are encouraged to explore your own creativity, and get out of it- what you put into it. Summary a lot of fun, really encourages creativity, individualisation, and will keep many people occupied for a very long time! Well worth the money :-) BUY IT !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant Idea, 9 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Do Not Open This Box: Keri Smith Deluxe Boxed Set (Paperback)
I bought this for my teenage daughter for Christmas and she just loves it... This will keep her entertained for months,it makes her laugh & use her imagination everytime she turns a page... Fantastic concept
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good books, 11 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Do Not Open This Box: Keri Smith Deluxe Boxed Set (Paperback)
My daughter absolutely loves these, hours of fun for her to do and it keeps her really quiet- nice .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love it, 31 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Do Not Open This Box: Keri Smith Deluxe Boxed Set (Paperback)
I bought this and a couple of duplicates to engage the grandchildren. Swopping the books every ten pages or so through the post as an activity to keep in touch with them. For the artistic snobs out there it is actually a great way of introducing yourself back to the fundamnetals of art and the fact that art can be found in the most basic things that are forgotten and thrown away. The suggestion in some cases that you can alter is the atart as you can alter as much as you like and take it where you want to. Keeps the mind fresh as well as being able to talk to a seven year old about the world and environment we live in and making them start to take notice. But it should not be forgotten that it is a box of doing books for children in the main but that can certainly start creative conversations if handled properly - finding things, collectiong things and the start of altering things that in the first instance might be OK but to think out of the box about individual improvements that can be made - not two 'books' will ever be the same... Its a complete opposite of social rules to don't touch; look after; handle carefully....its rip it up; stick it in; pick up the book not using your hands; See the effects of the environment on materials - go on take the book in the shower etc.... a live on going experiment for both parents and children alike... No stories I'm afraid......!. .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 28 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Do Not Open This Box: Keri Smith Deluxe Boxed Set (Paperback)
Excellent for children to think out of the box and be creative and think for themselves. Some children dislike reading, these books make them want to.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars wonderful, 12 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Do Not Open This Box: Keri Smith Deluxe Boxed Set (Paperback)
my son(9) loves this, an has kept him very busy, as did my daughter when i bought it for her,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Creative genius!, 26 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Do Not Open This Box: Keri Smith Deluxe Boxed Set (Paperback)
Kids & teens are going crazy for these books & youtubing their ideas. My eldest daughter had it for Christmas & we ended up buying another one for our 8 year old.
We keep finding 'Wreck this journal' in random places after it's been on the shower & then left to dry!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars fab, 23 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Do Not Open This Box: Keri Smith Deluxe Boxed Set (Paperback)
We love these books, plenty to do and read, great because its something you wouldnt normally do. I would recomend as its different.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Do Not Open This Box: Keri Smith Deluxe Boxed Set
Do Not Open This Box: Keri Smith Deluxe Boxed Set by Keri Smith (Paperback - 31 Oct 2013)
20.39
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews