Customer Reviews


14 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (7)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


19 of 19 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Awkward Format Fairly Easily Fixed
As always, Lauren Child's stories are wonderful, so we were very pleased to find this Audio CD. Like others I was puzzled when it wouldn't play, and I got a replacement. When that wouldn't play either I looked into it a bit more and found, like others, that although it doesn't say so on the cover, it's MP3 format. So I imported the stories into iTunes on my PC, then...
Published on 11 Feb 2009 by D. Smith

versus
5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars very poor information-lets not upset the children
It was very annoying to find out that this latest cd is an MP3 format. This should have been made clear prior to purchase which would have saved me lots of time. I have been trying to sort this since October, now I have a very disapointed 4 year old for Christmas. Poor show amazon, puffin you need to take responsibility for this - we are not amused.
Published on 23 Dec 2008 by Stephen


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

19 of 19 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Awkward Format Fairly Easily Fixed, 11 Feb 2009
By 
D. Smith (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: My Extremely Good Story Collection (Charlie & Lola) (MP3 CD)
As always, Lauren Child's stories are wonderful, so we were very pleased to find this Audio CD. Like others I was puzzled when it wouldn't play, and I got a replacement. When that wouldn't play either I looked into it a bit more and found, like others, that although it doesn't say so on the cover, it's MP3 format. So I imported the stories into iTunes on my PC, then created a playlist of the five stories, then put in a blank CD-R and burned the stories to the disk. It took about ten minutes. Now it will play on any machine.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars very poor information-lets not upset the children, 23 Dec 2008
This review is from: My Extremely Good Story Collection (Charlie & Lola) (MP3 CD)
It was very annoying to find out that this latest cd is an MP3 format. This should have been made clear prior to purchase which would have saved me lots of time. I have been trying to sort this since October, now I have a very disapointed 4 year old for Christmas. Poor show amazon, puffin you need to take responsibility for this - we are not amused.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars MP3 file format is madness, 1 Nov 2008
By 
P. Thomas - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: My Extremely Good Story Collection (Charlie & Lola) (MP3 CD)
The stories may be great but given they are MP3 files they will not play in the car or any of my 3 CD players or DVD player. Plays on my laptop but that is hardly practical! Not fit for purpose - Puffin, sort it out!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 19 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars annoying, 23 Nov 2008
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: My Extremely Good Story Collection (Charlie & Lola) (MP3 CD)
Extremely annoying that it is not made clear before buying that it will only play on mp3 compatible cd players. Mine only plays in the car and not on kids cd players in house so has been sent back after returning it once becauser I thought it was faulty as the first one I got had no indication on it that the cd had to be mp3 campatible. A very sad 2years old has been disappointed twice
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Once you can listen to it, it is great, 22 April 2009
This review is from: My Extremely Good Story Collection (Charlie & Lola) (MP3 CD)
Great CD once you find a way of listening to it. 5 lovely stories which went down very well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars fantastic buy and good service., 17 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: My Extremely Good Story Collection (Charlie & Lola) (MP3 CD)
It was a very good buy. My children love to listen to it and it makes the car journeys more enjoyable. It was delivered within the expected time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars firm favourite, 7 Oct 2011
This review is from: My Extremely Good Story Collection (Charlie & Lola) (MP3 CD)
My two n half year old loves this and it it's a definite favourite of mine too as it's cute but not too annoying to listen to time and time again!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Ahh, peace in the car!, 20 Sep 2011
This review is from: My Extremely Good Story Collection (Charlie & Lola) (MP3 CD)
My 2 year old daughter was astounded when she hear Charlie and Lola suddenly talking in the car, she was so shocked she was quiet for a good 5 minutes, amazing!

The stories are very short (but very funny)and automatically replay so must admit I am getting a bit sick of them but she loves them and as soon as we get in the car she asks "chalie-looola". We've had this about 2 weeks and she knows most of the words!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars charlie and lola cd, 10 Sep 2011
This review is from: My Extremely Good Story Collection (Charlie & Lola) (MP3 CD)
unfortunately i was unable to play this cd as its format was not compatable with our cd players. would have been helpful to have this highlighted at point of sale!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars mp3, 5 Sep 2011
This review is from: My Extremely Good Story Collection (Charlie & Lola) (MP3 CD)
Doesn't play on my stereo, got to go out and buy one that is mp3 compatible so not even played it yet!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

My Extremely Good Story Collection (Charlie & Lola)
My Extremely Good Story Collection (Charlie & Lola) by Tiger Aspect (MP3 CD - 2 Oct 2008)
9.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews