Customer Reviews


56 Reviews
5 star:
 (43)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


44 of 44 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars BUY THIS NOW
My daughters and I absolutely love this CD - we have listened to this so many times we have lost count but we never fail to laugh out loud at the wonderful stories of Charlie and Lola, Lotta and Marv, Sizzles and Soren Lorenson. Recently my youngest daughter lost her first tooth and the initial fright was soon forgotten as we all remembered Lotta's wise words regarding...
Published on 12 Mar 2007 by Mrs. J. Tait

versus
95 of 116 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars This wasn't the story book I had hoped...
I saw this product in my local store and checked to see if I could get it cheaper on Amazon, I was impressed that I could. However, I wasn't sure if this was just a CD or if it also included the paper books just like the version I saw in my local store.

I couldn't tell for sure from the description so I looked through the comments and saw people mentioning...
Published on 25 Jun 2009 by Mr. A. S. Turnbull


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

44 of 44 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars BUY THIS NOW, 12 Mar 2007
By 
Mrs. J. Tait (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: My Completely Best Story Collection (Charlie and Lola) (Audio CD)
My daughters and I absolutely love this CD - we have listened to this so many times we have lost count but we never fail to laugh out loud at the wonderful stories of Charlie and Lola, Lotta and Marv, Sizzles and Soren Lorenson. Recently my youngest daughter lost her first tooth and the initial fright was soon forgotten as we all remembered Lotta's wise words regarding the Tooth Fairy and Lola's amazement that no one had ever told her about this before. If you don't buy this and listen to it with your children you are missing a wonderful treat. Honestly, promisely - you will love this CD. Honestly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


99 of 101 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars What a hidden Gem, 4 Dec 2006
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: My Completely Best Story Collection (Charlie and Lola) (Audio CD)
I bought this book on the off chance that my 20 month old daughter would listen to it in the car, instead of the same old nursery rhymes.

Wow - after about hearing twice, she was hooked - she ALWAYS asks for "Charlie Lola" in the car and we have to hear this every time. But the best part is we (the parents) love it too - I must have heard this over 50 times and my wife over 200 but we're still not bored of it and neither is my daughter.

She joins in at times shouting out a word or sentence "Ready-steady-go" before the characters do and you know she's listening even when we've switched off, because every now and then she will chirp up with a word.

The other v. positive benefits are that these CDs give our child an opportunity to visualise things in her mind and so stimulate her creativity without even seeming like it's education.

Thoroughly recommended on all levels.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


23 of 23 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars calling all Charlie and Lola fans!, 16 Feb 2007
This review is from: My Completely Best Story Collection (Charlie and Lola) (Audio CD)
My little boy LOVES Charlie and Lola and so this audio CD is great.

It's great to listen to in the car (so much better than nursery rhymes!) and has made bed time better too - he wants to stay quiet in bed so he can hear the stories. What a result!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The best collection indeed, 8 Mar 2008
By 
This review is from: My Completely Best Story Collection (Charlie and Lola) (Audio CD)
I bought the CD after reading the parents` review and found out is honestly the truth. This collection makes my 2 1/2 year old daughter repeat words and sentences, even imitating Lola with that cheerful laugh. We have a wonderful time in the car and we do not need the car DVD player when we go out. It is a really amazing and cheap way to entertain the little ones. My daughter even learned the numbers of her favourite story as she sees it on the CD player display and askes for "2" or "5" and if I get it right she sais "I like it", which she learned listening to Lola.
I would recommend it to anyone for calming tantrums as well. I`ve learned Charlie and Lola`s expressions by listening to the Cd for so many times and use these words when my little one gets upset. Workes like a charm every time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just brilliant!, 24 April 2008
This review is from: My Completely Best Story Collection (Charlie and Lola) (Audio CD)
Lovely books and lovely story cd's too. So much nicer in the car than mind bending childrens music ALL THE TIME! We've even managed to get our 2 year old to stay at the table for a complete meal if the cd is on. I cannot recommend this highly enough. It's just a shame there is only one story collection available.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars We love this!, 15 April 2008
By 
Helen Whall "Aitch" (Lincolnshire) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: My Completely Best Story Collection (Charlie and Lola) (Audio CD)
We already love Charlie and Lola and this seemed a great way of enjoying them on the move in the car or at bedtime. Great result - 4 year old daughter loves it and 9 year old son doesn't mind listening too (just don't tell his friends!).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic Charlie and Lola, 7 Jan 2010
By 
Louise Banks (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
I don't know who requests to read stories from this book more, my children or my husband! Fab stories that can be read again and again without getting boring!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Everyone Loves it!, 5 Feb 2009
This review is from: My Completely Best Story Collection (Charlie and Lola) (Audio CD)
Buy It - You won't be dissapointed! 'It is my favorite and my best!' I bought this as a Christmas present for my 2 and half year old, and he absolutely loves it as do I even after listening to it in the car ever since Christmas! (It's now February) It still makes me chuckle! There is no twee children singing on this CD like a lot of audio CD's. We even made a snow doggy in all the snow this week!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent book-excellent buy, 30 Dec 2010
My daughter, aged 5, is a huge Charlie and Lola fan. This book has 6 full stories in a lovely hardback. It was well worth the money and is a firm favorite.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


95 of 116 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars This wasn't the story book I had hoped..., 25 Jun 2009
By 
Mr. A. S. Turnbull (England, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: My Completely Best Story Collection (Charlie and Lola) (Audio CD)
I saw this product in my local store and checked to see if I could get it cheaper on Amazon, I was impressed that I could. However, I wasn't sure if this was just a CD or if it also included the paper books just like the version I saw in my local store.

I couldn't tell for sure from the description so I looked through the comments and saw people mentioning books, so figured it must be the same thing. Unfortunately not, this product is a CD only and doesn't have the accompanying paper books to match the CD as the version available at WH Smith does. The CD itself is fine, but I'm dissapointed that the product description wasn't clearer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

My Completely Best Story Collection (Charlie and Lola)
My Completely Best Story Collection (Charlie and Lola) by Lauren Child (Audio CD - 5 Oct 2006)
6.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews