Customer Reviews


44 Reviews
5 star:
 (37)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


59 of 60 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent readings
This selection of CDs contains some of Roald Dahl's stories that are usually considered to be for younger children. You get four stories, each read by a differnt person and each reader brings something different to the stories.

The Fantastic Mr Fox is read by Martin Jarvis, who has a wonderful array of voices and his deliver is excellent - this is the one that...
Published on 10 Aug. 2009 by Richard Kelly

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars
Arrived promptly but case was cracked.
Published 6 months ago by MRS AMY SARKIES


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars My son (8) really loved this audio book, 11 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fantastic Mr Fox and Other Animal Stories (Audio CD)
My son (8) really loved this audio book. He already knows the story from the book and has seen the film a couple of times too. I found him listening to it a few times in his room instead of playing so it has to be worth 5 stars!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Really good for long journeys in the car, 18 Jan. 2015
By 
E. Forster "lizziewizzie" (Jersey, CI) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fantastic Mr Fox and Other Animal Stories (Audio CD)
We have these in the car and my 5 year old boy loves them! We have the books too but he doesn't seem to mind that he knows the stories. The voices are good; not boring like some we have bought and not listened to!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A great family experience, 12 May 2011
This review is from: Fantastic Mr Fox and Other Animal Stories (Audio CD)
I bought this for my granddaughters birthday and all the family listened to many of the stories while we got on with other things and we all enjoyed them, granny, daughter, son in law, uncle and grandchildren. Great
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars My grandson loved it!, 21 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fantastic Mr Fox and Other Animal Stories (Audio CD)
This was well worth the search. The voices of Stephen Fry and company are well-suited to the content and bring Dahl's stories to life. Parents and grandparents will enjoy listening too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic Fox, 22 Feb. 2010
By 
F. Hegarty (Ireland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Fantastic Mr Fox and Other Animal Stories (Audio CD)
Bought this to assist my 9 year old with competition (prose) preparation: excellent value for money and speedy delivery. I even enjoyed listening to the stories my self!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant stories, brilliantly narrated, 4 Nov. 2013
By 
E. Lloyd (Hemel Hempstead, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fantastic Mr Fox and Other Animal Stories (Audio CD)
This is a fantastic collection of Roald Dahl stories which kept both adults and children entertained on long car journeys. It's good enough to listen to over and again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars But makes a great addition to our car cd collection and is not ..., 30 Sept. 2014
This review is from: Fantastic Mr Fox and Other Animal Stories (Audio CD)
Truly violent. Full of guns and murderous thoughts. But makes a great addition to our car cd collection and is not painful for adults to listen to in any way.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic, 12 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fantastic Mr Fox and Other Animal Stories (Audio CD)
Wonderfully read stories, with the characters brought to life by the readers. Fantastic Mr Fox and The Enormous Crocodile are now firm favourites of my boys.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars fantastic Mr fox's and other, 22 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fantastic Mr Fox and Other Animal Stories (Audio CD)
My mum also got this for my brother as he finds reading hard to do as he got a leaning different and would like to read more so hopefully this will help him
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great for car journeys and bedtimes, 16 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fantastic Mr Fox and Other Animal Stories (Audio CD)
My 5 year old loves these, they're a bit much for her younger sister but thats nothing wrong with the product.Great for car journeys and bedtimes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Fantastic Mr Fox and Other Animal Stories
Fantastic Mr Fox and Other Animal Stories by Roald Dahl (Audio CD - 25 Nov. 2004)
£9.09
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews