Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Summer Savings Up to 25% Off Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Learn more Shop now Learn more

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars48
4.7 out of 5 stars
Format: Audio CD|Change
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 13 August 2013
of course it's wonderful, and the illustrations are more than splendid.

I might just keep this one myself, for visiting little people
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 January 2014
Classic Roald Dahl wit and mischievousness, which appeals to children and adults alike. As expected, the illustrations are by Quentin Blake.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 April 2014
Rhyme stew was a funny book to read and most of the rhymes were silly.Over all it was an entertaining book to read.

Poppy age 9
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 February 2013
All of our family members loved this book! Some poems may not be for at least under sixes, but apart from that, we loved it! Brilliant!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 December 2015
Arrived in a good condition and on time. Great reading for adults very funny as it says on the cover not suitable for small children
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 January 2013
The CD arrived on time in good condition and was exactly as advertised. It is a very amusing CD and appeals to children and adults.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 February 2013
I have already sent a review in on this book. It is very good and well worth every penny
Roald Dahl was an excellent auther.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 January 2013
To be included in any story collection.
Any Roald Dahl book needs no further review - you either like and admire or you don't
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 March 2013
There are alot of fun poems in this book! My son enjoyed it as he normally hates poetry but had to study it for his term exams.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 September 2013
Bought for my mum who gets quite depressed and has Alzheimer's, this book makes her laugh uproariously! Suitable for everybody.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.