Customer Reviews


29 Reviews
5 star:
 (21)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


27 of 29 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Entertainment for all
A touch of the unexpected and outrageous in many of these rhymes make them a great gift for anyone with a touch of mischief inside them, however deep it may be buried. When I was 13 I would read them out to mates at school. Everyone loved it, even the teachers. Back home, my dad sat in a corner chuckling through them too. Fun for everyone except the hyper-critical and...
Published on 14 Dec 2001 by Nick F Johnson

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars a bit boring
Not one of the beast books as gets a bit boring after a bit. But still it does good for me!
Published 5 months ago by harry


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars fantastic, 27 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rhyme Stew (Kindle Edition)
This book is Fantastic fun and inspiring ;) I loved this book so much :)) for sure this is a classic :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Hilarious!, 4 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rhyme Stew (Paperback)
Bought for my mum who gets quite depressed and has Alzheimer's, this book makes her laugh uproariously! Suitable for everybody.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Dahl again, 13 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rhyme Stew (Paperback)
of course it's wonderful, and the illustrations are more than splendid.

I might just keep this one myself, for visiting little people
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great rhymes from the best children's author, 7 Aug 2013
By 
PD (The Gulf) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rhyme Stew (Kindle Edition)
Like all his books, fantastic. This one is good for browsing as and when you have time, it's also good for teaching rhythm and intonation to children and language learners.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Rhyme stew, 18 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rhyme Stew (Kindle Edition)
I enjoyed this book and I think that it is grate I'm as this is my book for school it is perfect for reading in class.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic, 28 Jun 2013
By 
Z. Shears "zls1984" (Bradford Uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rhyme Stew (Paperback)
Bought as a prize for my daughter for doing so well in poetry at school. I choose Roald Dahl as I love his work. This book does not disappoint really funny perfect for children.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars fun for learning poetry, 7 Mar 2013
By 
Mrs. C. Pearce "Caz" (Northern Ireland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rhyme Stew (Paperback)
There are alot of fun poems in this book! My son enjoyed it as he normally hates poetry but had to study it for his term exams.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Classic Roald Dahl, 17 Feb 2013
This review is from: Rhyme Stew (Kindle Edition)
All of our family members loved this book! Some poems may not be for at least under sixes, but apart from that , we loved it! Brilliant Dahl!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Rhyme Stew, 1 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rhyme Stew (Paperback)
I have already sent a review in on this book. It is very good and well worth every penny
Roald Dahl was an excellent auther.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Dahl CD, 3 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rhyme Stew (Paperback)
The CD arrived on time in good condition and was exactly as advertised. It is a very amusing CD and appeals to children and adults.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Rhyme Stew
Rhyme Stew by Roald Dahl (Audio CD - 29 Jan 2015)
Out of stock
Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews