Customer Reviews


21 Reviews
5 star:
 (15)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great price, nice product!
Good value and quality product and exactly what it says it is. The book and CD prepared little one well for seeing the show in London as the story was the same as in the book and on the CD and we also knew the music from the CD. I'm sure he will enjoy the book and CD for a long time yet as it will remind us of our trip to the show.
Published on 12 Dec 2011 by auguj5

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars The snowman
The cd is very disappointing. I don't k now what I was expecting to hear but I found it to be a bit wishy washy. The grandchildren aren't that struck on it either
Published 12 months ago by Susie Casebourne


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great price, nice product!, 12 Dec 2011
This review is from: The Snowman: The Book of the Film (Book & CD) (Audio CD)
Good value and quality product and exactly what it says it is. The book and CD prepared little one well for seeing the show in London as the story was the same as in the book and on the CD and we also knew the music from the CD. I'm sure he will enjoy the book and CD for a long time yet as it will remind us of our trip to the show.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Snowman original, 22 April 2011
This review is from: The Snowman (Hardcover)
Really wanted to go back to basis with this original edition of the Snowman. Received it quickly and it is in very good condition. Grandson and his parents extremely pleased with the book and its wonderful illustrations by Raymond Briggs. Superb for Christmas and any other time of the year!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars fantastic book, 17 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Snowman: The Book of the Film (Book & CD) (Audio CD)
Great combination book and c.d
magical story and beautiful music
children adored this book.
great treat over Christmas period.
would recommend
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The Snowman: the book of the film, 25 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Snowman: The Book of the Film (Book & CD) (Audio CD)
The Snow Man is a very god picture and well done and the book is a well made story. The film is shown in the FinnIsh TV every Christmas, and after you sen it the Christmas can begin!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars The snowman, 30 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Snowman: The Book of the Film (Book & CD) (Audio CD)
The cd is very disappointing. I don't k now what I was expecting to hear but I found it to be a bit wishy washy. The grandchildren aren't that struck on it either
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely book & CD, 7 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Snowman: The Book of the Film (Book & CD) (Audio CD)
Lovely to have the film pictures in a book, with a narrative story to tell to the children. The CDis an added bonus, especially with the recognisable 'Walking In The Air' song included.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Not the book from my childhood.., 10 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Snowman: The Book of the Film (Book & CD) (Audio CD)
This isn't the book from my childhood - for a start there are words as well as pictures, and I'm sure there are fewer pictures. But my two-year old daughter (who has watched the film every day since Christmas) loves it. It also comes a CD with a reading of the book and the "Walking in the air" song which my daughter absolutely loves. I might buy the original book for when she's older, but all in all, it's a hit.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely Classic Book, 4 Feb 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Snowman: The Book of the Film (Book & CD) (Audio CD)
I bought this for my children to read before Christmas and it didn't disappoint. A lovely book that is still a classic.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Classic book, 31 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Snowman (Hardcover)
Thankyou super fast service! Great book.......
My favourite as a child and my two year old niece loves it so
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Classic Christmas Entertainment, 9 Jan 2013
By 
L. Parkes (Dudley UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Snowman: The Book of the Film (Book & CD) (Audio CD)
My kids just cant get enough of this movie, again and again....Ok at christmas but during the year..come on.
Now I aint got to endure it all year, They can look at the pictures of the film in the book and listen to story on CD.
Helps with their reading and keeps them interested.
The book is illustrated with actual scenes from the book but personally I think it would have been better if the pictures were bigger.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Snowman: The Book of the Film (Book & CD)
The Snowman: The Book of the Film (Book & CD) by Raymond Briggs (Audio CD - 3 Oct 2013)
£5.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews