Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.1 out of 5 stars13
4.1 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£6.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 5 April 2010
Babette Cole has triumphed again with this Princess Smartypants story. My daughters have all of the Princess Smartypants stories and love the unconvential endings that Babette Cole delivers. For any children aged 4+ these are fantastic books which always make my girls laugh out loud!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 February 2014
A great book, a bit thin thou, about a not so usual princess. Not usual compared to other story-princesses in any case. And it's fun both for an adult reading to the child and the child. There is more books about this princess.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 September 2011
My kids (5 & 6 year old girls) love the Princess Smartypants books. She is certainly not your typical princess but is more of the "Girl Power" variety. The illustrations are great too.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 March 2015
Having purchased the original Princess Smartypants for my granddaughter, which we all loved, I thought this would be a great follow up. I don't like the message it conveys and maybe it isn't aimed at 3 year olds but I won't be reading this one again to her.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 February 2015
Lovely take on conformity, love the line 'stop waiting for a bunch of hoo-Ray Henry's to come rescue you and learn to govern your own kingdom'!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 January 2012
I bought this book for my kids for Christmas along with many others and this one is a firm fav. I enjoy reading it too which is always a bonus
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 June 2010
Having read these books to my girls some 20 years ago, I have now given them to my granddaughter.

A must read for every little girl!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 December 2013
While it was quite entertaining for a 5-year old, in my opinion more narrative towards the end would have been more effective.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 May 2015
Was a bit disappointed to find a ripped page in this book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 July 2014
Great fun and very exciting girl power!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.