Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Summer Savings Up to 25% Off Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Listen in Prime Shop now Learn more

Customer Reviews

4.9 out of 5 stars13
4.9 out of 5 stars
5 star
12
4 star
1
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 15 January 2005
...there's a wonderful children's book called The Nickle Nackle Tree. Totally inexplicable - just buy it, even if you haven't got kids; you'll love it, unless you're incapable of suspending disbelief and enjoying the most original kid's story ever!
0Comment|8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 July 2009
I have two adult sons and when they were growing up this was by far their favorite counting book. It is funny, well written and the illustrations are lovely. Recently, I found myself looking for it for a baby gift. We live in Canada and I had to go to Britain to find new copies. Thank goodness for the internet. I vote for a re-release in hardcover.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 February 2010
Well a friend recommended this to me and what a great hit it has been. Its nice that the numbers go beyond 10.The children love the rhyming text with some of the words even though they havent heard them before. A brilliant buy for them and me as I love reading it
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 December 2011
As a small child this was my favourite book. For many years it was impossible to find (I think it went out of print). Now it is back - and it is a book that no small child's library should be without... certainly all my nieces and god-daughters have been bought a copy.

It is a simple counting book - but the gorgeous artwork means that even very small children enjoy the book.

And you'll be asked to read it so many times that before long you'll be able to recite it by heart!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 December 2015
The Nickle Nackle Tree is just the best picture book in the world. Every page makes me smile and the final page makes me laugh even after reading it hundreds of times. My son is now nearly 30 and can still recite the verses. Not surprisingly I am buying a copy for my 18 month grandchild
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 May 2015
My son loved this book, and new it off by heart. He is now 36, and I bought a copy for his daughter last year. This copy was for my daughter's little boy. Both children love it - very attractive, imaginative and colourful illustrations and also helps with numbers and counting.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 May 2013
Lynley dodd is one of our favourite authors, this is her first book solo.
Good funny rhymes to learn & help with counting. bright pictures & funny animals.
would recommend.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 April 2010
Lynley Dodd is my favourite children's author. This is a simple counting book with vibrant pictures and simple child-friendly rhymes.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 December 2013
My children loved this book so I hope my grandchildren do too! They loved repeating the words and counting the birds.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 February 2013
One of Dodd's best books. Our three year old loves it. The rhyme and flow is great, one to learn by heart
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.