Customer Reviews


33 Reviews
5 star:
 (27)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great to take on the plane !
This sticker book kept my 4 and 2 year old busy on a recent three hour flight. Loads of stickers for them to place on the relevant pages. Great for any Charlie and Lola fans.
Published on 28 May 2009 by ZJ30

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars
Stickers go every where, except in the book!!
Published 3 months ago by R.P.J.Gladwin


Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Childrens sticker book, 8 May 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Charlie and Lola: My Very Busy Sticker Book (Paperback)
Delayed feedback - apologies.

Bought for my grandson's birthday.
He's mad about stickers................ ideal for him. He loved it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Book, 14 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Charlie and Lola: My Very Busy Sticker Book (Paperback)
I got this for my daughter she really loves it she could do a lot in it really good price
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 29 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Charlie and Lola: My Very Busy Sticker Book (Paperback)
Excellent product. Prompt delivery. I ll recommend this company and will order again..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars, 12 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Charlie and Lola: My Very Busy Sticker Book (Paperback)
Stickers go every where, except in the book!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Keep your toddler out of mischief!, 13 Jan. 2013
By 
Nicola Hardy (Cambridge, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Charlie and Lola: My Very Busy Sticker Book (Paperback)
My daughter has enjoyed watching Charlie and Lola's adventures on the TV, so I was pleased to find this sticker book. It's written in a similar style to the other Charlie and Lola books, but toddlers are encouraged to add to the pictures using the stickers provided.

The book contains a sheet of over a hundred stickers plus six scenes to complete - Charlie and Lola on the farm; in the kitchen; at a restaurant; in hospital; in an underwater office and tidying up the bedroom. Each scene tells part of a story, and then the reader is asked to add four specific stickers to help complete the picture ("On Lola's farm there are clunky hens, ducks on the pond, bales of hay and a friendly farm cat.") Once that is done, there are extra stickers for each scene that your child can add to further enhance the picture. As with many stickers books, it might be worth spending a few minutes on your own looking at where the stickers are supposed to go, as it's not always obvious.

The stickers in this book vary wildly in size, which can pose a bit of a challenge to very young children. My two-and-a-half-year-old daughter had no trouble with peeling off the smallest stickers (some are only about 1 centimetre square), but she did find it hard to get some of the larger ones off the sheet without ripping them, and needed some help. The stickers are all surrounded with a white border, so they don't blend into the finished pictures. A week after doing the book, most of them will peel off and stick back down again, so they might be moved around a bit to create new scenes!

In terms of overall value, this book has been a hit. It kept my daughter amused for about an hour whilst she stuck all the stickers on, and she has had great fun looking through the finished book too. I'm sure we will be looking out for other titles in the series!

This review refers to the paperback edition of 'Charlie and Lola: My Very Busy Sticker Book' published by Puffin in 2007.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars yougsters delight, 3 Dec. 2011
By 
Mr. Graham Oates "graham oates" (bradford. uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Charlie and Lola: My Very Busy Sticker Book (Paperback)
I bought this product for my grandson and he loves it. Plenty of stickers. The only downside is getting the stickers off my face after seeing him.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 21 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Charlie and Lola: My Very Busy Sticker Book (Paperback)
My daughter loves theses books.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely!, 16 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Charlie and Lola: My Very Busy Sticker Book (Paperback)
Lovely book & stickers!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 13 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Charlie and Lola: My Very Busy Sticker Book (Paperback)
bought as a present
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 2 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Charlie and Lola: My Very Busy Sticker Book (Paperback)
Kept her busy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Charlie and Lola: My Very Busy Sticker Book
Charlie and Lola: My Very Busy Sticker Book by Lauren Child (Paperback - 1 Feb. 2007)
£4.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews