Customer Reviews


23 Reviews
5 star:
 (20)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars We love it!!
I have bought this book a few times as gifts and we would definatly recommend it. It tells a simple story for all ages to understand and has great illustrations. Its one that all familys should have on their book shelf!
Published on 11 Nov 2008 by sprout

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars Bought this based on other reviews and was disappointed
I read quite a few reviews before buying this and I have to say was surprised when I got the book. Neither myself nor my daughter really took to this book. Just didn't hit the spot.
Published on 13 Mar 2012 by KikiD


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars We love it!!, 11 Nov 2008
This review is from: Mr Big (Paperback)
I have bought this book a few times as gifts and we would definatly recommend it. It tells a simple story for all ages to understand and has great illustrations. Its one that all familys should have on their book shelf!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Mr. Big by Ed Vere, 3 Feb 2009
By 
S. Max. (East Sussex) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Mr Big (Paperback)
Mr. Big is a very entertaining story of a piano playing Gorilla with a moral. My grandchildren loved it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beautifully drawn and surprisingly moving, 22 Aug 2012
By 
Mr. J. R. Gillingham (London) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Mr Big (Paperback)
Ed Vere's beautifully drawn book about a jazz-loving gorilla remains a favourite with my two year old son after what must be hundreds of readings.

As a parent I love the way books teaches empathy in a most refreshing and funny way and maybe I am just exhausted but at times the simple, touching story has made me shed a few tears.

Ed Vere is a consistently superb children's author but this book contains a little bit of extra magic, a little bit more heart, that makes it stand out even above his other work to date.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Jacob's mum, 17 July 2009
By 
Mrs. J. Roy "Jacob's mum" (Sheffield, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Mr Big (Paperback)
Fantastic book lovly story and great visuals. Jacob is only 6 months old and is captivated by it already (maybe because dadd loves reading it so much!)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars How cool is this book?, 31 Dec 2008
By 
This review is from: Mr Big (Paperback)
My 2 year old loves this book - and we love reading it with him. The artwork is fab and the subject matter super cool for young readers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great book, 16 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mr Big (Paperback)
I love this book. I am a primary school teacher and have read this to children from 4-7. They absolutely love it!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic, 21 Dec 2013
This review is from: Mr Big (Paperback)
My 3 year old son loves this story. It's one of his favourite bed time stories. The story has a moral to it and the art work is lovely too!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic!, 20 Jun 2013
This review is from: Mr Big (Paperback)
Loved reading this book to my daughter, great pictures and a story little ones connect with great for under 5s
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Ed Vere does it again., 4 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mr Big (Paperback)
My son loves Ed Vere and his colourful characters, so this didn't disappoint. Would definitely order more of these books.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Modern, suitable for all ages.just brill!, 28 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mr Big (Paperback)
Bought this after watching Guy Garvey read it on bedtime hour. It is lovely and different, my 21 month old loves it and so do I. Ed Vere propels you to read it with imagination, silly voices and though its not too long, it really packs a punch in a good story and great illustration. I'm about to purchase his others, my last books are Rod Campbell which are fab, this is a good next book for my child and me. So pleased I found it!Going to be a fave for many years I think!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xa3c21eac)

This product

Mr Big
Mr Big by Ed Vere (Paperback - 3 July 2008)
5.59
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews