Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Lovely and quite specific, 20 Sep 2011
This review is from: Harry and the Dinosaurs Go to School (Harry & His Bucket Full of Dinosaurs) (Paperback)
I liked this book. It has lovely illustrations (as do all the Harry series) and shows Harry as he starts at school with new friends. He has a tiff with his sister (nice that they leave these details in) and cycles to school - good eco touch! I felt the rules they have may clash with rules at each readers new school and as such may be a little misleading. However they but are welcome in that they explain there will be *some* rules Harry assumes there are no buckets of dinos allowed in class but in fact the teacher is very happy for them to come in). It positively helps show how calmer kids can have empathy and show other, more scared children, some things about school e.g. where the toilets are on the first day. I generally felt that this is a gentle introduction to a first day at school.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Harry ad the Dinosaurs, 28 Nov 2013
By 
J. E. Thompson "Jeanway" (Kent) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Harry and the Dinosaurs Go to School (Harry & His Bucket Full of Dinosaurs) (Paperback)
This was a great buy for my four year old granddaughter, who loves the story ad the illustrations. Good value.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great book for Dino mad boy nervous about school!, 2 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Harry and the Dinosaurs Go to School (Harry & His Bucket Full of Dinosaurs) (Paperback)
Little one Loves Dinosaurs and watches Harry & his Bucket so as he was a little nervous about starting school I had read some other reviews about this book, seems to have done the trick! Only gave 4 stars as there was no school uniforms but really is great little book for dino mad boy with pre school nerves!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Harry & the Dinosaurs Go to School, 15 Jan 2013
By 
J. Coustol "twixbite" (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Harry and the Dinosaurs Go to School (Harry & His Bucket Full of Dinosaurs) (Paperback)
Well packed,quick delivery,just what my grandson wanted.A xmas present he was really pleased with as dinosaurs rule the world at the moment.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Comfort for starting school, 24 Oct 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Harry and the Dinosaurs Go to School (Harry & His Bucket Full of Dinosaurs) (Paperback)
I bought this book to help introduce my grandson into school.
Lovely book, wonderful illustrations.
He takes it to school every day.!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Harry and the Dinosaurs Go to School (Harry & His Bucket Full of Dinosaurs), 3 April 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Harry and the Dinosaurs Go to School (Harry & His Bucket Full of Dinosaurs) (Paperback)
I bought this book for my son and he loves it, best intro to the first day at school might be like.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars This is the perfect one to help in preparation for school..., 16 Oct 2009
By 
Mrs. Katharine Kirby "Kate" (HELSTON, Cornwall United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 100 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Harry and the Dinosaurs Go to School (Harry & His Bucket Full of Dinosaurs) (Paperback)
Harry is setting off for his first day at school and he takes his dinosaurs along for back up. This jolly, positive, colourful and informative book is delightfully reassuring about the experience. Poignantly dedicated by both author and illustrators, Ian Whybrow and Adrian Reynolds I get the warm understanding that the creators of these wonderfully acceptable and much appreciated books are real people who truly do know what makes young children tick. They, together with Harry, do have their own most friendly and interesting web site which is worth a look. Using the many long names of the dinosaurs that Harry keeps close to him is a clever, winning technique as small children really enjoy learning and saying the very complicated words for these creatures of the past; a skill that would evade many adults. What fun it is to rattle off Ske-LI-doh-SAW-rus -and the others all helpfully phonetically spelt for us adult readers too. Harry's face is a picture with so many recognisable expressions, all achieved with very little fuss, you really know what he is thinking. I do hope that this school book is a true example of a first day at school experience and that such kindly easy teachers as Mrs. Rance (who knows that dinosaurs have to Raaah!) are widespread throughout the world! For the children's sake.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great books but too expensive on amazon!, 18 Nov 2008
This review is from: Harry and the Dinosaurs Go to School (Harry & His Bucket Full of Dinosaurs) (Paperback)
Try thebookpeople.co.uk for 10 of these books for only 10! i am so glad as my little boy loves these books and just want to pass on the tip.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Harry and the Dinosaurs Go to School (Harry & His Bucket Full of Dinosaurs)
5.24
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews