Customer Reviews


76 Reviews
5 star:
 (40)
4 star:
 (16)
3 star:
 (10)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (6)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars First, Lost, But Not Least!
A REVIEW OF `ROBINSON CRUSOE' BY DANIEL DEFOE

Almost three centuries have passed since `Robinson Crusoe' was first published in 1719. In that time, the novel has arguably become a victim of its own success. So many times has the tale been told and re-told, that we all seem to assume that we know the story* and therefore neglect the original novel itself. In...
Published on 25 Feb. 2011 by Barty Literati

versus
5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A great story between pages 60 and 200
I read what I thought was Robinson Crusoe as a child (and loved it) but that first version left out half the story (which turns out wasn't a bad thing). The story isn't really about a man being marooned on an island (though of course he is marooned for decades). It's really about one man's internal journey and how his view of life and himself change because he's forced by...
Published on 20 Feb. 2012 by Cari Hislop


‹ Previous | 15 6 7 8 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 25 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
WONDERFULL BOOK.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Ok, 16 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Alright book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Exaltingly Interesting!!, 6 Feb. 1999
By A Customer
Although the book was a little dull at times I enjoyed reading it. It provided great insight on lessons in life and it had many interesting details in it. Overall "Robinson Crusoe" was an excellent book to read. It was very intriguing. I reccomend that everyone should try read this book. I give it four stars!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 1 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
very happy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 24 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A gd book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 7 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
good book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Review for Robinson Crusoe book, 26 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A traditional favourite but no frills about it. If someone wants to read the story about Robinson Crusoe it does the job but it is a basic novel, no pictures and the pages are very thin.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not very suitable, 24 Sept. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This book doesn't suit my 9 year old boy. Think the vocabulary is a bit above his level. He normally reads Roald Dahl and Michael Morpurgo's books. It may suit some other children of his age, can't really say. Good value for money for an adult though
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 19 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
great!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Adventure., 12 Dec. 2013
By 
A. A. James "inezzzzz" (london, uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
My eight yr old granddaughter just read "Gullivers Travels" and I know that she will love this book too! Great!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 15 6 7 8 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Robinson Crusoe (Penguin Classics)
Robinson Crusoe (Penguin Classics) by Daniel Defoe (Paperback - 23 Dec. 2004)
£5.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews