Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars346
4.4 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£7.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 2 May 2016
This was delivered quickly. It's a great book with a very good introduction and notes on the historic context. Very interesting.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 September 2015
Not his usual fare. It has the usual plots and intrigue, but with a great deal more pathos, and some could say sentimentality.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 March 2013
Lovely book in a old fashion kind of ways. Female sex were looked upon differently then but with much respects in another way.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 November 2013
I haven't finished it yet but am enjoying it. It is as good as the Austen novels, I don't know why it hasn't been televised.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 February 2016
Brill book loved it!
Well written and good plot.
Woth the time taken to go through it.
Would and do recomend.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 January 2013
A bit slow in getting into the story. Characters are interesting and a lot of insight into how people lived in those times.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 February 2013
Perfect book. Came as described. Just fantastic I can not say more. Really very happy with this purchase. Will use again.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 January 2016
I have read this before but wanted to remind myself of the story. One of my favourite stories by Dickens - very readable
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 November 2014
A classic Dickens novel full of wonderful characters and a plotline full of intrigue. A great joy to reread on my kindle
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 September 2015
Downloaded onto a KIndle. Works okay. Shame it doesn't come with the pictures usually found in most of Dickens books.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.