Customer Reviews


463 Reviews
5 star:
 (250)
4 star:
 (82)
3 star:
 (48)
2 star:
 (36)
1 star:
 (47)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


219 of 245 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars My review - by Morrissey
Train, heave on to Euston. Awaiting the launch of my Autobiography, Penguin Books have incarcerated me in a tawdry penthouse flat at 6 Grosvenor Square. The harsh London light through the floor-to-ceiling windows peels my eyeballs, my feet wince at the coarse touch of the cashmere and angora carpet, and as I numb the pain with a third Grey Goose, my mind drifts back to...
Published 14 months ago by Rough Diamond

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Such a shame of bitternesss
Although it's a compulsory purchase for many thousands of music fans, Morrissey's eagerly awaited autobiography could sadly be subtitled "One long whinge". It's a tragedy that any sense of joy and excitement of being part of one of the greatest bands of the 80s is overshadowed by bitterness over the Mike Joyce royalties court case and other hapless episodes with...
Published 3 months ago by Greg Farefield-Rose


‹ Previous | 138 39 4047 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Apparently Good Read, 14 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Autobiography (Paperback)
This is a gift for Christmas, I am not a fan of Morrissey, so can't comment myself. I have heard that it is worth a look.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars one and only mozzer, 13 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Autobiography (Paperback)
I love it! :)
Well so much from his life has been held in secret and now finally we can read about it, no matter You love the facts or not.
Viva Moz!
Here's fan speaking.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A better understanding of the mind of Moz, 12 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Autobiography (Paperback)
I've been a huge Morrissey fan since childhood and have been looking forward to his Biography for years. It did not disappoint!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Couldn't put it down!, 10 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Autobiography (Paperback)
I loved Autobiography! I've been a die hard fan for over 20 years and had high expectations for the book but was not dissapointed.

It is very well written and very true to Morrissey's voice, the voice we've known and loved all these years :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Morrissey, 9 Nov 2013
By 
Sean P. Kennedy (East Berlin, PA USA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Autobiography (Paperback)
The way Morrissey wrote this book is like a conversation with him as he recollects the triumphs and trials of being Morrissey.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An essential read!, 9 Nov 2013
This review is from: Autobiography (Paperback)
Written in his own unique style, this book gives the reader insight into Morrissey's early life, thoroughly to the Smiths and beyond. Always interesting, never mundane, if you have remotely good taste then this is the book for you! Vive Moz
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Oh Moz...So Much to Answer For......, 9 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Autobiography (Paperback)
The Ringleader of The Tormentors is actually tormented. Wait until it becomes available in "previously read" sections, it's abundance will be matched by Maladjusted back in the 90's.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Will be ever find the truth.,, 8 Nov 2013
By 
Mr. G. Blair (haydock) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Autobiography (Paperback)
The closest we will probably get to finding the true Morrissey. His wordsmith is superb, especially little sideswipes fo people he meets. It makes a pleasant change not to have chapters, in the grand scale of things why do we have them. We don't talk in chapters.The end seems a bit rushed though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars No revealing secrets but..., 8 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Autobiography (Paperback)
an excellent read. Young talented musicians ripped off, mismanaged, ignored, yet loved and admired by us in their droves. Don't sign a music industry contract until you've read this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A guide to Smithdom and beyond, 7 Nov 2013
By 
P. F. Clayden "pclayden" (Dizzy London) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Autobiography (Paperback)
I've loved Morrissey and The Smiths since 1983 and this majestic missive has re-kindled the fire and the pleasure of listening to the albums and singles again.

Fair play to Morrissey - he has used the book to hopefully cathartic effect. Rather then re-write history he has returned to areas already quite well covered. I think that the trial bit is harrowing - the guy who produced such great music betrayed by the hideous UK legal system and, disgustingly, deprived of future Smiths Royalties!

Hopefully Royalties from this successful book will make up some of the shortfall!

It reads fantastically well with an adrenaline rush of pure passion. No use of the horrible "C" word although must have been tempting. The book seems to be full of them.

Hopefully the future will see many more great songs from Morrissey.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 138 39 4047 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Autobiography
Autobiography by Morrissey (Paperback - 17 Oct 2013)
£6.29
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews