Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars
really good book
Published 19 days ago by loulou59

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good buy for your little one
Good theme and rhymes, would suit a youngster interested in learning different/unusual animals, as focuses on American wildlife. Interesting pictures and a good hardback book with easy to turn pages.
Published on 19 Jan 2011 by Sammy


Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good buy for your little one, 19 Jan 2011
Good theme and rhymes, would suit a youngster interested in learning different/unusual animals, as focuses on American wildlife. Interesting pictures and a good hardback book with easy to turn pages.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 5 July 2014
really good book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars We love it, 29 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Eric Carle is a firm favourite of ours but the rhythm and pictures of animals make this a regular bedtime request! The kids love the slightly unusual choice of animals too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Baby Bear................., 4 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Baby Bear, Baby Bear, What do you See? (Paperback)
lovely pics, story and good enough to copy for a bear story for children, done by my son, I need the practice in bear-drawing and this was excellent
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars stick to "brown bear", 8 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
disappointing having read "brown bear" by the same author, I thought it would be good to get another one, but the animals used are not as recognisable by toddlers
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Baby loves it, 29 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Clear, visually stimulating pictures and excellent patterned, rich text. It has a lovely momentum which makes it great to read aloud and is structured to encourage interaction. :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars I see another successful story waiting for me..., 8 April 2013
By 
Ms. Kayleigh J. Nisbet "kay769" (Derbyshire, United Kingdom.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Baby Bear, Baby Bear, What do you See? (Paperback)
Baby Bear, Baby Bear is another delightful,adorable, cute story which allows children to appreciate the special bonds that they hold with their own families and how the responsibilities of parents play a part in a child's everyday journey of development.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Complicated descriptions, 12 Sep 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Baby Bear, Baby Bear, What do you See? (Paperback)
I bought this for my almost two year old who LOVES Brown bear, brown bear.
This is not nearly as good. It's description of animals is far too complex for young minds.
To me, it doesn't read as well as Brown bear, brown bear and it is not nearly as enjoyable a read either for me or my two year old.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good read, 8 Sep 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Baby Bear, Baby Bear, What do you See? (Paperback)
Enjoyable illustrations in bright colors, use of repetition of phrases to encourage memory in your child and familiarity.Good read for children.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Unfamiliar animals, 20 Aug 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
At the beginning book seems to be quite ok for the supposed age category (taking into account that it's a board book), but later on my 3-year old got confused because of unfamiliar animals. The choice of story characters should have been more successful and thought out for the audience of early age.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Baby Bear, Baby Bear, What do you See?
Baby Bear, Baby Bear, What do you See? by Bill Martin Jr (Paperback - 2 July 2009)
4.84
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews