Customer Reviews


16 Reviews
5 star:
 (16)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lionboy - it's grrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrreat! (sorry), 27 Jan 2007
By 
Lucy Moss "Miss Moss" (London) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Well written, pacy, and gripping. As an English teacher I'm always on the look out for books to recommend to my students and I have sung the praises of this one! The main character, Charlie, can speak Cat (domestic and wild), and the story traces his attempt to find his parents who have been kidnapped by the sinister Corpocracy. On the way he joins a circus (fantastic descriptions!) and clashes with Rafi, a vicious henchman of the Corp.

Charlie is an eminently charming and likeable hero and Corder's description of a post-energy crisis London (be warned people, this is a very likely future... no cars, no streetlights, the city deserted) is just enough like, but not like, our world to give the story another element of interest.

I loved it and have bought the trilogy for my own pleasure... will lend it to my students only if they are VERY VERY trustworthy so I can be sure I'll get it back!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lionboy The Truth, 8 May 2009
By 
J. Ovenden (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lionboy: The Truth (Paperback)
I don't read books and was bored one holiday so my 11 year old told me to read the Lion Boy. I thoroughly enjoyed it and couldnt put it down. I was gutted when she told me at the end there was two more to read!. I got hooked and really enjoyed all three books. Think it would make a good family film. Worth reading if you are not a reader like me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Gripping stuff, 9 Feb 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lionboy: The Truth (Paperback)
Kept my 10 yr old turning the pages til the end. I'd recommend getting all 3 of the trilogy together - getting them one at a time just led to frustrations!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic series, 12 Jan 2012
This review is from: Lionboy: The Truth (Paperback)
My 7 ("Seven and three quarters actually, mummy") year old boy has LOVED these books. They are a good stretch for him - and the story lines have had him captivated since the beginning. Excellent - thank you. Would definitely recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 15 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lionboy: The Truth (Paperback)
cool
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Wow, 29 April 2014
One of the best books I have ever read. (and I have read a lot)
Charlie is a daring boy whoes parents are kidnapped by the money-wanting Corpracy. But Charle can speak cat and it's suprising how useful it is to be a catspeaker sometimes...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great book, 12 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lionboy: The Truth (Paperback)
brilliant book, completely recommended for any age, though most ideal for 8-14 years, roughly.
Great read for adults too though!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Terrificness, 29 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This book was awesome you should read it its worth all the money you pay and more Rafi is Charlie's cousin and Mabel is his mum's sister so Rafi is Mabels son it explains it all in the book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars lionboy, 13 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lionboy: The Truth (Paperback)
this was the first one my son read and it captured his imagination he read it very quickly so enjoyed it alot
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The Truth, The Lion Boy., 3 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Again a riviting and fast moving story with interesting twists and turns.
Starts quietly with the Lions back with their home pride and the Lion Boy reunited with his Parents. With his enimies near bye it's not long before the action starts and spreads out across the world. Who, why, and what do they really want with the Lion Boy and his parents?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Lionboy: The Truth
Lionboy: The Truth by Zizou Corder (Hardcover - 8 Oct 2005)
Used & New from: £0.01
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews