Customer Reviews


21 Reviews
5 star:
 (20)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


18 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars E.x. Book
Very good book . I think the book is so good it makes me know what the people are like. I would recommend this book to people who like adventure books because Mildred always is going on adventures or getting in trouble. The things that go on in the school are always weird.
Published on 24 Oct 1999

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Good
My daughter enjoyed it a lot yet very boring at times she says ,but still there wasn't 1 time I didn't see her not reading it so very good.
Published 14 months ago by Ollie Protherough


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

18 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars E.x. Book, 24 Oct 1999
By A Customer
Very good book . I think the book is so good it makes me know what the people are like. I would recommend this book to people who like adventure books because Mildred always is going on adventures or getting in trouble. The things that go on in the school are always weird.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


19 of 22 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars this is a magical and exciting book, 11 Nov 2000
By A Customer
this is a exellent book and I would recomend to any one. it is VERY FUNNY AND exiting and the charcters where well esplaind you can work out how the charcters feel and look like in your brain in every story there is all ways a goody or a baddy and this story has shown thaht . mildred is the girl how all ways gets things wrong and gets blamend for every thing by her teacher and headmaster mrs crakle but at the end she saved the day.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The worst witch, 31 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
First my daughter, now my granddaughter! Both active little girls, they really enjoyed reading about a little girl who means well but lands in trouble yet ends up saving the day!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Story for a little girl full of magic and mischeif and humour and suspense!, 9 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
My 7 year old absolutely loves this story, she listens to the audio cd night after night without getting board of it. My daughter loves the suspense of the mischieff and the scarey teacher catching them out.

I read these books as a 9 year old and loved them and am so happy my daughter is enjoying these stories too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love it, 4 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
My daughter absolutely loves this series of books, we even now have a kitten called Mildred Hubble. Fab for any little girl.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great book for older children to read alone 6-9 years approx, 15 Oct 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great, fun book that children find exciting. Easy to read but introduces some new language. Good buy for birthdays or gifts.
Arrived on time and in good packaging for the items size, protecting it from any damage.
Thanks. :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great audio, 10 Oct 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
great for relieving the kids boredom on car journeys, a must for children who enjoy the worst witch books (and Adults too)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Re living your childhood !!, 18 Nov 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is a brilliant book that i loved as a child and now my daughter can also enjoy , and more importantly read to herself !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars bad spell for worst witch, 1 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
jil murphy keeps the stories coming with this witch and is thoroughlly enjoyed by all the young peope and maybe adults if they confess to it!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Worst WItch Series, 12 Jan 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Bad Spell for the Worst Witch (Paperback)
This is a wonderful series of books which absolutely enchant and delight our 5 year old friend. She was immensely happy to receive it and finished reading it within about an hour after having received it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

A Bad Spell for the Worst Witch
A Bad Spell for the Worst Witch by Jill Murphy (Paperback - 5 Sep 2013)
£5.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews