Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.9 out of 5 stars143
4.9 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£2.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 23 January 2015
I have read nearly all these books and they are great!!
My friend Aislinn has read lots too and we allways look out for these books.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 March 2014
Fantastic book introducing little people to the world of magic! My eight year old loved this book and cannot wait to start the next one.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 January 2014
I think the book was a interesting read I especially liked it when miss hard broom disappeared but her voice could still be heard.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 January 2011
I bought this book for my Grand-niece for Christmas and she was delighted with it. It arrived promptly and in excellent condition
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 September 2013
Brought for a christmas stocking filler - lovely story would recommend if you love the books as well.
Loved by my niece
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 December 2007
I read the first Worst Witch novel as a child and I found it a pure joy. I would thoroughly recommend these books to children as an interesting alternative and precursor to Harry Potter mania. Having never read any of the Potter books ( am I the only person in the country?) I cannot compare the two in terms of quality or story lines, but what I can say is that 'The Worst Witch' probably possesses a similar likeable and exciting cast of characters that children and adults alike can fall in love with. Having read this book many, many years ago, I cannot comment on the current edition, but my doggeared copy did contain illustrations of Mildred and co, that I always loved very much. Oh the joy, I am now thinking back to many nights spent reading this with a torch when I was supposed to be asleep! If you or your kids like these books, hunt out 'The Worst Witch' movie. My sister and I absolutely adored it as children and would spend hours reinacting scenes from the film. An excellent series of novels and film that I think capture every child's fascination with witches, magic, and boarding school. A wonderful alternative to the now at times cyncial culture that wants to encourage children to grow up too fast.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 July 2015
A lovely story to share with my daughter and easy reading for her to have a go at some of it too and she is in reception.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 January 2015
A very remarkable book by Jil Murfy!

When I red it could not put it down.It was the best book that I ever red!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 August 2013
This is now a favourite at bedtime and I really like the story too with old fashioned names and witchcraft naughtiness.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 January 2014
This was read to pupils around Halloween as part of a project. They loved this and the accompanying DVD. Recommended
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse