Customer Reviews


165 Reviews
5 star:
 (138)
4 star:
 (22)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A unique short Roald Dahl novella
Of all the shorter Roald Dahl stories, Fantastic Mr Fox is the most heartwarming.

It may not have the wicked humour of The Twits or the wild, extravagant fantasy of Charlie and the Chocolate Factory, but there is a heart and sincerity in this story that makes this a special book among the shorter Roald Dahl stories. Yet this story has a distinctly Dahl...
Published on 17 Jun 2007 by Yi-Peng

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Disappointing
It'a lovely tale where a cunning fox manages to outwit a group of greedy farmers, but I can't help thinking that this is one of Dahl's weaker books. The illustrations are gorgeous though.
Published 21 months ago by Martensgirl


‹ Previous | 112 13 1417 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Childhood Memory!, 21 Feb 2005
By 
N. Vaughan-owen (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
I read this as a child and have bought myself a copy for the book case I'm now 31! An adorable book by a talented author. A must read for every child. Excellent!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing, 15 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fantastic Mr Fox (Kindle Edition)
I love this book it was absolutely amazing I could have been in the book. Every thing came to life and the best bit of the book is where they find a room full of chickens and and bacon and geese.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 9 Dec 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
you are siding with Mr Fox from the first page, you cannot fault any Roald Dahl books, myself and the kids love every one of them. They are timeless classics, to be read over and over again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars This is a GREAT, and I mean GREAT book, 15 Jan 2000
By A Customer
This review is from: Fantastic Mr. Fox (Paperback)
Well this story is about Mr.Fox, who keeps stealing food especially bacon,ham,chickens and ducks,from the angry farmers.This is a story you definitely want to read!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars One fat one thin and one funny, 5 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Hi boggis let me just pull the wool over your eyes and nab that grub this was a great book Yolo the public to join the rest of us who are not allowed to use a guild.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars loved it!, 12 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fantastic Mr Fox (Kindle Edition)
Read it to my son for bed time, he wouldn't go to sleep till he had heard the ending though ! Very good funny book, enjoyed it x
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars outstanding, 23 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fantastic Mr Fox (Kindle Edition)
I love this book it is very interesting I will rate it five stars I recommend it to over church infant school and junior school
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars loving Roald Dahl...I think this is the 7th we've read this year..., 3 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fantastic Mr Fox (Kindle Edition)
An absolutely delightful read. We've just finished it an Milo wants to start it again. Noah has all of this to look forward to.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Item., 5 Jan 2010
This review is from: Fantastic Mr Fox (Paperback)
The item was listed well and delivered within the specified time. Well priced which was great during the Christmas period.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 7 Nov 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Perfect condition. Great to share with my class colourful illustrations added that extra bit for the children.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 112 13 1417 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Fantastic Mr Fox
Fantastic Mr Fox by Roald Dahl (Paperback - 7 Feb 2013)
£5.94
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews