Customer Reviews


117 Reviews
5 star:
 (89)
4 star:
 (20)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful
All Roald Dahl stories are fantastic for kids, and in my opinion, this is one of the best! a classic tale that was made into a wonderful film.
I think ANYONE could read this story and love it. Adults and children alike!
Published on 30 July 2009 by Luna

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Ok.....ish
This was the first Roald Dahl book ive read to my daughter that i couldnt wait to finish. Both of us found the singing centipede particularly irrittating to read/ listen to.
Published 8 months ago by Stephen & Amelie's books


‹ Previous | 19 10 11 12 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I would recommend it to any one under the age of 13, 8 Oct 1999
By A Customer
I first read this book when I was in year 7. I found it very enjoyable and easy to read. I read it many times and I still read it now when I am in year 8. This book is full of adventure as a boy escapes from the naturally horrible aunties. James escapes in an giant peach with lots of over sized insects and they travel over seas and have many exciting adventures!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Who doesn't know this is a brilliant book?, 10 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
My children loved it! Just as I did and still do. Brilliant bedtime read too. I wouldn't forgive myself if I'd never read my children this. :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Not for 4 year olds, 12 Sep 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I wanted this book as a birthday present for a 4 year old. It was in the list for this age group but after seeing it thought it should be in even the 7 year old group. So no good for my purpose unfortunately.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Still Brill!, 1 Aug 2006
I came across this book when I recently moved house, and as I havent read it since I was about 7 I thought I would have another go!

It has the classic Roald Dahl magic and is a loveable story for people of all ages! Not my favourite one of his but still rates very highly!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic! I have had many paperback copies over the ..., 5 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Fantastic! I have had many paperback copies over the years that have been loved to bits literally so the kindle addition is great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars class 3's book review of James and the Giant Peach, 12 Oct 2006
By 
Ms. Julia D. Kitson (Salcombe Primary School, Devon England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This book is about a boy called James who lives with his aunt Spiker and Aunt Sponge because his parents were eaten by a gigantic rhino. There was also a ladybird, spider, glowworm, centipede and a grasshopper.

We liked the part when James met the bugs and how they grew to be human size.

We liked the book because its has lots of funny parts, like when the centipede asks James to take off all 42 pairs of his boots!

We also liked the part when the giant peach crashed in to the chocolate factory and everyone was swimming in chocolate.

The part when the characters eat the peach made us feel hungry.

I is also funny when the two aunts get squashed by the peach.

We recommend this book for any age children who enjoy fantasy stories with lots of laughs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars, 6 Oct 2014
This review is from: James and the Giant Peach (Paperback)
Not same cover as photo online but good quality product nonetheless
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent book!, 13 Jun 2012
By 
D. Garwood "Dave" (South Wales) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Purchased this as the first of many Roald Dahl books as my son has arrived at a suitable age already. He really enjoyed this story as I did back in the day. Looking forward to purchasing more Dahl books now...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars One Star, 12 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Very good and clean book, been well looked after.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 13 Aug 2014
All good. There really is nothing to add.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 19 10 11 12 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

James and the Giant Peach
James and the Giant Peach by Roald Dahl (Paperback - 7 Feb 2013)
£3.85
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews