Customer Reviews


23 Reviews
5 star:
 (23)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Long awaited for sequel!, 17 Sep 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: After (Once/Now/Then/After) (Paperback)
Finally we found out what happened to Felix after he lost Zelda. MG should have written this one before writing about Felix when he was an old man. Brilliant book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars After, 10 Oct 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: After (Once/Now/Then/After) (Paperback)
Bought this for my cousin who is 14 years old. She has read all the books in the series. Within 24 hours she had read this book as she could not put it down! She loved it! The books are now being passed round the family to read. I have read the 1st one in the series and I was a bit shocked that this book had been introduced to her as such a young age as my impression of the 1st book in this series reminded me of the film Chindler's List. However the books have been enjoyed by all family members of different ages and each one who has read the book(s) have all said they have enjoyed them and couldn't put them down. I myself am just starting the 2nd in the series.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 5 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: After (Once/Now/Then/After) (Paperback)
An excellent book to teach 10-12 year olds (and any age come to that) about the cruelties suffered by people during WW2. The story is told by a 10 year old boy Jewish boy who has escaped the Nazis on is on the run, hence it's suitability for other children
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars After, 17 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: After (Kindle Edition)
As soon as that first page is read you will hang on to it for dear life!!! It's that good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best read ever!, 18 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: After (Kindle Edition)
This is for people of 9+ who like books about the war. I read the first ones in our local library (children's section, I am 9) I never thought Felix would come up again, but he did. He never fails to surprise me!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars After, 13 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: After (Kindle Edition)
It was a great sequel
Because it shows great bravery by Felix and YUli and I thought the ending was cute
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars War through a child's eyes, 9 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: After (Once/Now/Then/After) (Paperback)
Having read Once/Then/Now, I was delighted when After was published. It is a wonderful series of books told from an innocent child's perspective, hearing the effects of the war form another viewpoint. Wonderfully written and very powerful. A must for children and adults alike.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 8 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: After (Kindle Edition)
One of the most moving stories I have ever read. Made me want to be the best person I can be in my privileged life.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The third book in a great series., 29 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: After (Kindle Edition)
This is a great book but really is only great because of the tie in that it has with the first two. The first two are better in my opinion than this one but if you loved Once and Then then there is really no reason why you shouldn't read this as well. You'll love it, just maybe not as much as the first two.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing, 16 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: After (Kindle Edition)
I think this book is a very moving book and makes you realise how awful this was. This has been the best books i have every read and will recommend it to my friends though i do think that this book should be for 11 years and over .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

After (Once/Now/Then/After)
After (Once/Now/Then/After) by Morris Gleitzman (Paperback - 2 Aug 2012)
5.24
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews