Customer Reviews


521 Reviews
5 star:
 (425)
4 star:
 (67)
3 star:
 (16)
2 star:
 (6)
1 star:
 (7)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


38 of 41 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Worth waiting for
My 8 year old daughter has (repeatedly)read all the Diary of a Wimpy Kid books after seeing the first film at the cinema. I pre-ordered Cabin Fever several weeks ago and it arrived within 48 hours of the release date and thanks to Amazon's pre-order price guarantee I was charged the reduced price. She has finished already and is reading it again. Diary of a Wimpy Kid...
Published on 21 Nov 2011 by Elaine Laird

versus
8 of 10 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars The author's run out of ideas... (may be SPOILERS)
I'll start by saying I've really enjoyed the previous Diary of a Wimpy Kid books. They've been funny, and a great read. But, with this book, the author has run out of ideas.

For instance (there may be SPOILERS here), Rowley and Greg have tried holding events before. They've done comic strips before. You get the idea.

Also, some parts are surprisingly...
Published on 30 Dec 2011 by Alex S


‹ Previous | 1 253 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

38 of 41 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Worth waiting for, 21 Nov 2011
By 
Elaine Laird (Ayrshire, Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
My 8 year old daughter has (repeatedly)read all the Diary of a Wimpy Kid books after seeing the first film at the cinema. I pre-ordered Cabin Fever several weeks ago and it arrived within 48 hours of the release date and thanks to Amazon's pre-order price guarantee I was charged the reduced price. She has finished already and is reading it again. Diary of a Wimpy Kid is a great series of books and I would recommend them to anyone. Can't wait for the next one (book and film).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best one so far!, 20 Nov 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I am 8 years old. I have read all of the Diary of a Wimpy Kid books and I loved this one. I read this one in less than a day because it was so good and I couldn't stop reading it. My mum wished it could have taken me longer but she's just glad I enjoy reading these as I don't enjoy reading many books. I recommend all these books but especially this one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


40 of 45 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Diary of a Wimpy Kid - Cabin Fever, 17 Nov 2011
Eagerly awaited by our 8 year old son, he couldn't have been happier to pick it up after school today (delivered to my work this morning!). He went off to bed early tonight so that he could read for longer - like all the other 'Diary' in the series - Cabin Fever did not disappoint. More than likely as with it's predecessors it will be re-read several times whilst waiting for the next book to be launched - No pressure Jeff Kinney.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


27 of 31 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just great!, 17 Nov 2011
By 
G. Summers (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
We pre-ordered this as my 9 year old son loves this series of books.
Happily it arrived on the day of issue (16th November)
And then something very unexpected happened, my son took off to his bedroom
with the book and read it that (last) night in one go!!
Luckily, he is a keen reader, and I appreciate the Wimpy Kid books are easier
to read than some of his other books (Alex Rider series etc) but high praise indeed
to the author for having such a great appeal to this age group
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Funny, 27 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Always liked diary of a wimpy kid. Would 100% recommend it to any younger children that love to read .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very very good!, 1 April 2013
This book is well, a book. But better. It's packed with comedy and fun and is the perfect book for anyone who is bored of the old 'read ten times' classics. It says nine plus on the back but what they really mean by that is that you can read it about 20 times and never get bored. Perfect book. 5*'s and cooked to perfection with a little can of amazing a la mode. :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sister loves it!, 21 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Diary of a Wimpy Kid: Cabin Fever (Book 6) (Paperback)
It was good price! and good quality! as well lalalal al al al al al al al al ala la
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Hilarious Book, 30 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This book was hilarious! I loved it from cover to cover. I want to read another one already. Ashton age 9
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars One for the boys, 20 Mar 2013
This review is from: Diary of a Wimpy Kid: Cabin Fever (Book 6) (Paperback)
My 6 yo son loved reading the book. He was straight in to it as soon as it arrived. Great value for the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bought for the son, 17 Mar 2013
By 
J. S. Meakes (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Diary of a Wimpy Kid: Cabin Fever (Book 6) (Paperback)
My son loves all these books in the series. He likes them in paperback though so we waited for it to come out.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 253 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Diary of a Wimpy Kid: Cabin Fever (Book 6)
Diary of a Wimpy Kid: Cabin Fever (Book 6) by Jeff Kinney (Paperback - 31 Jan 2013)
£3.85
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews