Customer Reviews


33 Reviews
5 star:
 (28)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Mediterranean Bronze Age Adventure novel
This a second offering, from what is to be a five-part series mixing magic with ritual from Michelle Paver. Her new series of books tells the narrative of Hylas, a 12-year-old goatherd, whose adventures take him to Ancient Crete and Ancient Egypt. He also has a potent ally in the form Pirra; the stubborn daughter of an Egyptian priestess, the scene is set during the...
Published 14 months ago by Susman

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Interesting read
A good book, it really provokes emotion in the reader. I also found the characters to be very well developed.
Published 3 months ago by Nano


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars The Burning Shadow, 18 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Really good book and structured really welll - I would recommend this to my friends (direct quote from my 12 year old).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Epic stuff, 17 Feb. 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This book was absolutely amazing. Our mum read it to us and sometimes we convinced her to read more chapters late into the night. We can't wait for the next book to come out. We got the first book with our Christmas money. Very gripping tale.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars action packed, 22 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This book was absolutely amazing there was action at every turn but it left on a cliff hanger which was kind've annoying the actual plot was so well planned there was turns and twists at every corner I really suggest anyone to read this book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars good, 11 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
brilliant book, i really enjoyed it and have read all her books and I was not disappointed ok ok ok
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 2 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Excellent read, my son couldn't put it down. He is a big Michelle Paver fan and can't wait for her next book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Imaginative fiction based on Minoan/Mycenaean myths for young teens and adults, 25 April 2014
By 
R. Harrison - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Burning Shadow (Gods and Warriors Book 2) (Paperback)
Probably appeals to those with an interest in myths and prehistory, and those who enjoyed her Wolf Brother series of novels.
Probably not for those before age 10 or eleven. Appeals to both genders.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very happy, 12 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
arrived on time, well packaged. Good quality. My son has just finished the first book in this series and again can't put the second book down out night, says this story is as good as the first.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Interesting read, 28 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A good book, it really provokes emotion in the reader. I also found the characters to be very well developed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect, 28 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
My son loves it, purchased a Christmas gift at his request, he is an avid reader and loves this author.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Another good read, 30 July 2014
By 
MR P A MOTT (Norwich, Norfolk United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Burning Shadow (Gods and Warriors Book 2) (Paperback)
Good second book in the series. Easy read and enjoyable, especially on a Greek island beach.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Burning Shadow (Gods and Warriors Book 2)
The Burning Shadow (Gods and Warriors Book 2) by Michelle Paver (Paperback - 6 Feb. 2014)
£5.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews