Shop now Shop now Shop now Up to 70% off Fashion Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Amazon Fire TV Amazon Pantry Food & Drink Beauty Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars84
4.6 out of 5 stars
Format: PaperbackChange
Price:£6.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 5 January 2016
Great storyline
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 July 2005
I thought that the 'Eternity Code' was brilliant, and this was almost as good. There are more exciting meetings with trolls and goblins, as well as Opal Koboi coming back from a coma to become the biggest threat to the fairies so far. And someone dies...I was shocked but it made the book more exciting because you realise that this isn't just another happily ever after story for kids.
0Comment0 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 September 2005
This book pretty much all Artemis fans were hoping for. A excellent plot, same characters (with some decent new ones),same amusing and well timed jokes (prehaps even better)and more gadgets. Fans will be thrilled. Be warned: If your starting the series for the first time dont read this book first. It could get extremely confusing for newcomers.
0Comment0 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 June 2005
Well i started reading the Artemis Fowl books when i was younger and loved each one more than the next, so i of course rushed along to buy this book expecting more of the same with eoin colfer's writing constantly improving and evolving, but no this book isn't as funny as any of predecessors. The story is also weaker, reusing characters and villians and the same sorts of mindless sidekicks. The thing i really dislike is how much of the book is spent without artemis regaining his memory (over 50%). On the plus side however we have the interesting relationship between Holly and Artemis and Artemis's evolving sense or morality, also the book isnt entirely missing the jokes found in the earliers books as Mulch Diggums is still there giving the books a lighter feel and making them an easier read.
0Comment1 of 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 August 2014
Excellent!
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 December 2015
Excellent
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 June 2005
I really liked the Artemis fowl books and got this one as soon as i could. Although it did have some funny bits it disaapointed me. Opal is back (hence the name) and she is tryin' to kill all the people that stopped her (root, artemis, butler, mulch,holly) i recomend buying it but dont get ur expectations to high. compared to the other 3 books its not that high teck and folly plays a minamel part in it. Still it was a good read and i hope there are more. BUY IT
0Comment1 of 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 December 2014
great
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 May 2006
Yet again Eoin Colfer has produced another fantastic book

Not as good as the first but then again this is a close second and no artemis fowl book produced so far will stand up to the first book
0Comment2 of 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 September 2005
The fourth Artemis Fowl book is what all us fans out there were waiting for from the moment we turned the last page. I really enjoyed the read and loved the stage by stage descriptions and how the plot engrossed you that u to felt like you were involved. However i felt that there may have been something missing as i got closer to the end. i thought the start was superb but the ending came to abruptly. I sort of felt like Colfer was some how holding back and failed to let us know the full story. I was a bit disappointed by this and so only gave the book 4 stars. I would like to see the 'crack team' back in action in the situation that they are left in at the end of the book.
0Comment2 of 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.