Customer Reviews


87 Reviews
5 star:
 (67)
4 star:
 (16)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


14 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Angel Cake
Angel cake by cathy cassidy is a book about a polish girl, moving to england with little english. She goes though several problams, with people ignoring her, little money, stolen boots and a boy who sets things on fire. Will everything go her way in the end??? Great for 9 to 15 year olds.
Published on 14 Aug 2009 by BJW

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Really
As a Cathy Cassidy lover this book really let me down you pretty much lost in this book that doesn't make sense Cathy you can do better than this you've lost your magic
Published 21 months ago by XxlivxX


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

14 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Angel Cake, 14 Aug 2009
This review is from: Angel Cake (Hardcover)
Angel cake by cathy cassidy is a book about a polish girl, moving to england with little english. She goes though several problams, with people ignoring her, little money, stolen boots and a boy who sets things on fire. Will everything go her way in the end??? Great for 9 to 15 year olds.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Angel Cake is Pure Heaven, 30 Jun 2009
This review is from: Angel Cake (Hardcover)
My daughter loves Cathy Cassidy books and her favourite was always Ginger Snaps, until she read Angel Cake, this is what she had to say...

Fantastic book - one of her best, now my equal fave with Ginger Snaps. The story was very unpredictable and if you did guess what was going to happen there was always a twist to throw you off. I read it in 2 days and loved every bit. I liked it because it was set in Liverpool, my former hometown and, as I've been living in Scotland for 3 years, it reminded me of 'home'. I loved the shop and the wonderful descriptions of cake - so good you could actually taste them. There are lots of clever messages in the book, like 'don't judge a book by its cover' and 'something sweet isn't always the key to happiness'. I'm sure Angel Cake will be a best seller.
Zoe Bestel
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great girly read, 28 Oct 2009
This review is from: Angel Cake (Hardcover)
my daughter could not put this book down, she loved all the characters and the story line. I had a look after her and it is a really nice read for girls who are beginning to be interested in boys and romance. issues are dealt with sensitively
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Happy, 23 July 2010
A Kid's Review
This review is from: Angel Cake (Paperback)
I love this book. The book made me worried, however, and that's what made me want to keep reading. I read the whole book in 2 days. I just could not put it down. Children aged 8+ would enjoy this book.

There's a recipe for Angel cake at the back of the book and I could not wait to make it. It tastes delicious!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lovin This Book, 9 July 2009
A Kid's Review
This review is from: Angel Cake (Hardcover)
This is the best book I have ever read! The main character is a girl called Anya and she is Polish. This book is my first book I have read by Cathy Cassidy and I am proud to say that is a great author! I haven't finished reading the book yet but it is very good, I recommend it to girls.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Loved by niece, 30 May 2010
By 
K. L. Thorne (England.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Angel Cake (Paperback)
I bought this as a present for my 10 year old niece after reading other reveiws. She loved it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, brilliant, brilliant!, 11 April 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Angel Cake (Kindle Edition)
I loved this book! Cathy Cassidy always makes sure the reader knows how the character is feeling. I loved the way she wrote the book, it was really heart-warming and it ended well. I recommend this book to girls aged 10-14
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Wow-just WOW!, 6 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Angel Cake (Kindle Edition)
This book is just amazing, and I recommend it for all ages! #awesome! Seriously- Cathy Cassidy is amazingly fantastically brilliant!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars AMAZING!!!!!!!, 3 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Angel Cake (Kindle Edition)
brilliant book, loved it from start to finish. so in depth and descriptive - so enjoyable generally! well done to Cathy Cassidy for such an incredible masterpiece! xxxxx
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars best book ever, 29 Jan 2014
This review is from: Angel Cake (Kindle Edition)
At the age of 10, I read this book,and if you've just grown out of Jacqueline Wilson books,then Iassure this is the one for you!This is mixed in with-love,drama, friendship and fun-lol:}
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Angel Cake
Angel Cake by Cathy Cassidy (Paperback - 2 Jun 2011)
£5.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews