Customer Reviews


63 Reviews
5 star:
 (47)
4 star:
 (13)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


19 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars love it, buy it!
Indigo blue is a really touching book about indie and her little sister who are brought up by their disorganised but caring mum, and trying to make a new life away from their violent dad. I have never read a book which portrays girls' friendships in such a real and sensitive way. It's so sad when Indie seems to be abandonned by her best friend. It makes her home situation...
Published on 8 Sep 2005

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars What A Book.
I think that as a teacher it is not an appropriate book for 9 year olds to read or listen to. Cathy's other books were better. The part of the injury just is disastrous and I got tears. From year 11 BOYS.
Published 3 months ago by Anastasia


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

19 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars love it, buy it!, 8 Sep 2005
By A Customer
This review is from: Indigo Blue (Paperback)
Indigo blue is a really touching book about indie and her little sister who are brought up by their disorganised but caring mum, and trying to make a new life away from their violent dad. I have never read a book which portrays girls' friendships in such a real and sensitive way. It's so sad when Indie seems to be abandonned by her best friend. It makes her home situation seem all the worse. There are parts where you want to cry, and bits where you're holding your breath, wanting everything to work out for Indie. It's a great book, I absolutely loved it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


21 of 22 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Fantastic Book, 8 Mar 2005
This review is from: Indigo Blue (Paperback)
This book is extremely good. It talks about a girl called Indigo (Indie) whose mother, after having an arguement with her boyfriend, runs away from him, taking Indigo and Indie's sister with her. They move to a dingy old flat with only biscuits to eat. Indie finds that when she goes to school her best friend Jo has gone off with a girl called Aisha. She has to deal with that, while her mum isn't able to cope. For the tryouts of the play, Indigo and Aisha get a really good part, which they share. Jo gets jealous and storms off. Aisha and Indie become friends. And even though Indie's mum has the impression that blue is her lucky colour, it doesn't seem to be doing much. Indie is really worried: if Max comes back to Mum then there'll be big trouble....
I loved this book! It was amazing and the storyline was great! Cathy Cassidy should continue writing books forever!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The AMAZING, the FABULOUS, Indigo Blue!, 15 Sep 2007
By 
Alia Rumley (Manchester, UK) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Indigo Blue (Paperback)
Indigo Blue is a heart warming, original book by an original author. It is an imaginative situation about Indigo - a young teen girl - who's mum is in violent relationship with her new fella - Max. Indigo has no idea; Max always seemed to be so sweet to her and baby Misti.

Indigo is mums lucky color. She loves blue jewels and all the walls in her house are painted Indigo blue. Indigo has a good friend called Jo. Somehow, Jo knows that something is wrong at home but she thinks Indigo might get upset.

One morning Indigo wakes up and hears shouting and smashing downstairs and she gets ready for school. She looks at her mum and can tell she is in pain by all the bruises. Before she heads off for school her mum commands her to wait outside the school gates but something was very wrong...

Cathy Cassidy is the new Jacqueline Wilson!!!

By Naomi Rumley
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars My Reveiw, 26 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Indigo Blue (Kindle Edition)
I gave indigo blue a rating of 5 star rating because, it was so gripping and made me want to read on. I loved how indigo, misty and the mum, meet someone really nice who they make friends with, and how they face problems like trying to make a living and trying not to bump into Max and to top it all of, indigo is also trying to keep her friendship with Jo together. I loved the book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Indigo blue, 17 May 2013
This review is from: Indigo Blue (Kindle Edition)
I really enjoyed reading Indigo Blue. I found it to be a story that would never been forgotten.It is based on a hard friendship and a emotional family life. I found this story in some ways sad. Very nice!.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A powerful, hard-hitting novel, 3 Mar 2013
This review is from: Indigo Blue (Kindle Edition)
After her first sucess with the bestselling novel Dizzy, Cathy Cassidy has done it again with Indigo Blue, arguably one of her best so far.
11 year old Indigo loves to daydream. But when she, her mum and babysister Misti suddenly leave home and mum's boyfriend Max, her happy world of daydreams comes crashing down. Before she knows it, she's trapped in a dinghy basement flat with a grumpy neighbour and no heating. Why would mum make them move to such a terrible place? As her whole world crumbles beneath her, Indigo realizes that her mum has a secret for running away...
This book was unputdownable. It was a little bit dragged out at some points and could probably been a lot shorter, but the final chapters were swift and gripping. Overall, a tear-wrenching story about family and friendship that captures the heartand engages the mind. Give Cathy Cassidy a big round of applause!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cathy Does It Again, 12 April 2014
This review is from: Indigo Blue (Kindle Edition)
This book is very emotional, but also very thoughtfully crafted. If situations like the ones in the book have or are happening to you, it is easy to relate to and can help you get through the stages. Other than that, though, brilliant, interesting and very imaginative! I'd say buy it, it's worth it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Indigo Blue, 14 Jan 2012
This review is from: Indigo Blue (Kindle Edition)
I LOVED this book! I would recommend it for ages 7-14ish. It is funny and interesting, and once you start it you can't set it down. All of Cathy Cassidy's books are great, and I recommend them all 7-14, apart from the Daizy Star series which would be about 5-10. It is fantastic, and if you haven't already read this book, try it! It's really good!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I can't believe you haven't read this, 21 Mar 2011
By 
Ms. L. Seymour "Lauraraves" (Gretton,Nortants) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Indigo Blue (Paperback)
Cathy Cassidy has done it agin, created a totally gripping book. I was hooked from the first page and couldn't put it down. I will tell you the plot line, but I won't give anything away. Indigo has a little sister called Misti and they live to together with thier mum and step-day Max. Anna (the mum) falls out with Max, so Indigo, Misti and Anna move away. Max is gutted, he tries to make Indigo go home. Indigo falls out with Jo for being. Max keeps on following them, home from school and from having a day out. Goes home, and Max wants to take Anna out for Dinner. Will they get back together? Will Anna see Max for who he really is, you will just have to wait and find out. :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Indigo Blue book review by Louise Martin, 1 Jan 2011
This review is from: Indigo Blue (Kindle Edition)
i really enjoyed reading this book and i couldnt stop until i had it finished it. Ive read this book countless times ans each time that ive read it i wanted more. this is a perfect book for a boy or a girl over the age of 11.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Indigo Blue
Indigo Blue by Cathy Cassidy (Paperback - 2 Jun 2011)
£5.24
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews