Customer Reviews


29 Reviews
5 star:
 (22)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


35 of 36 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A charming story about accepting others
This story is about a ' something else 'who is always diferent from everyone else, it wants so much to be the same but it is always different. Until the day it meets another something else! Something else finds it a bit hard to accept the new creature at first and then it realises that their differences are strengths and they become best friends...
Published on 15 July 2001

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Nice story about with the subtext that it's ok to ...
Nice story about with the subtext that it's ok to be different. I like it but my 5yr rarely asks for it sadly.
Published 4 months ago by Angleton


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely story, 23 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Something Else (Paperback)
Lovely story, illustrations. I work in a primary school and will be using this for Emotional Literacy work, discussing the fact that it's OK to be different!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Something else - accepting differences, 4 Feb. 2012
Something Else is great for stimulating conversations about how we are all unique and how to value differences and diversity in everyday life.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A fantastic read, 12 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Excellent service. many thanks and well done a wonderful addition to my daughters collection as she really loves her books
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 21 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Something Else (Paperback)
Another beautiful story. We love it with a lovely moral. A must have! All children love it. Great for home and schools
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Nice story about with the subtext that it's ok to ..., 1 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Something Else (Paperback)
Nice story about with the subtext that it's ok to be different. I like it but my 5yr rarely asks for it sadly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 17 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Something Else (Paperback)
Beautiful story, used as a stimulus for p4c in a primary school. Lovely illustrations.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 20 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Something Else (Paperback)
Such a lovely book to open discussions about feeling left out.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 21 July 2011
Great. Used this with my class a lot for PSED.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars review of Something Else, 18 Dec. 2009
By 
T. Clark (Stoke Poges, South Bucks, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
An unusual story about creatures that are different from the rest, that get ostrichized and make their own group.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Something Else
Something Else by Kathryn Cave (Paperback - 4 Aug. 2011)
£5.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews