Customer Reviews


262 Reviews
5 star:
 (229)
4 star:
 (16)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (6)
1 star:
 (5)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


53 of 54 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Hooray, baby doesn't care about the house being in a mess!
Here is reality - a household with toys strewn all over the floor, cupboard doors bulging open, a little baby throwing his food around. Here is a family existing on limited means, but making the most of what they have.

Open each new page and follow the day through the eyes of a little baby/young toddler, from the moment he wakes to last thing at night, asking...
Published on 17 Jun. 2007 by Elizabeth Goldsack

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Lovely idea
This has beautiful illustrations and I love the concept of the book: the period, design and story line, however it just did not seem to engage either of my children (where others by the same authors have been instant hits). This has been read a few times at bed time, but does not get an enthusiastic reception (I probably enjoy reading it and looking at the illustrations...
Published on 8 Mar. 2012 by Janie


‹ Previous | 116 17 1827 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic!, 5 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Brilliant story. I think you'll love this story. Particularly useful within schools when used in Nursery and Reception, possibly year 1.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A lovely book for young children, 12 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Both my children absolutely adored this book, even though the pictures are very old fashioned, they loved seeing what baby could see
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A classic for Christmas, 14 Dec. 2012
By 
R. Waller "REW" (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Peepo! (Board Book) (Board book)
This is to be given as a Christmas present so I'm hoping that the child concerned will enjoy it as much as the family obviously do!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A classic, 6 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Peepo! (Board Book) (Board book)
Babies of all ages love this board book, so many things to see and interactive too. Lovely classic book to keep for years to come.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars a classic!, 1 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Peepo! (Board Book) (Board book)
good as I remembered - as entertaining now for the grandchildren as my children found it. Would recommend for babies and toddlers
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I love reading it to my baby and the illustrations nicely ..., 28 May 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Peepo! (Board Book) (Board book)
I love reading it to my baby and the illustrations nicely depict a family life (though a bit dated right now but it's a classic).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely, 26 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Peepo! (Board Book) (Board book)
A classic book which my toddler loves. There is plenty to look at in the pictures and she enjoys looking through the peepo holes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Hard back, 17 April 2013
By 
Josephine "jotheboss" (northchapel, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Peepo! (Board Book) (Board book)
I read this to my baby boy many years ago and bought it as a gift for my neighbours baby boy.. It's such a great book for babies
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A Classic, 29 Nov. 2013
By 
S Greenwell "Sharon Greenwell" (Shropshire England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Peepo! (Paperback)
Bought this for my children, now buying if for grandchildren. This is a brilliant book beautifully illustrated, it's a must
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great classic, 28 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Peepo! (Board Book) (Board book)
Gorgeous book. Much sturdier than the version I remember when I was a child so this should last many years. Can't fault it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 116 17 1827 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Peepo!
Peepo! by Janet Ahlberg (Paperback - 7 April 2011)
£5.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews