Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A real children's classic!
I was given this book by my aunt when it came out in 1960,and it started my lifelong love for The Nice White Cottage with the Thatched Roof,and the extended family who live there.If you haven't met Milly-Molly-Mandy before,you will be enchanted by her little village of times past,and the beautiful map on the endpapers will help you find your way around.This little girl...
Published on 1 Mar. 2004 by C. M. Collier

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Good read
A classic but may be to old fashioned a classic to enjoy. Never mind I suppose when my daughter gets older she may read it again.
Published 19 months ago by Mrs Deborah J Fitton


Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A real children's classic!, 1 Mar. 2004
By 
C. M. Collier "myopia1" (Liverpool,england) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
I was given this book by my aunt when it came out in 1960,and it started my lifelong love for The Nice White Cottage with the Thatched Roof,and the extended family who live there.If you haven't met Milly-Molly-Mandy before,you will be enchanted by her little village of times past,and the beautiful map on the endpapers will help you find your way around.This little girl leads a very simple life by today's standards,but I still love to read about her adventures,and the values that are gently taught but never hammered home,about helping others and being kind,are more needed today than when these stories were first written.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Milly-Molly-Mandy - from my childhood days!, 27 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Highest rating for this great book. I read it as a child then to my children and now purchased this one for my granddaughter now aged 8. They are lovely stories for children - pleasant and interesting and very readable. Eventually her 6 year old brother will get them!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely memories, 25 Jan. 2014
By 
Norman (Northumberland, England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Milly Molly Mandy Stories (Colour Young Readers ed) (Paperback)
Beautifully illustrated edition of this old classic. Our daughter is enjoying it all over again as she reads it with her daughter.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Good read, 4 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A classic but may be to old fashioned a classic to enjoy. Never mind I suppose when my daughter gets older she may read it again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great brought back memories, 11 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Milly Molly Mandy Stories (Colour Young Readers ed) (Paperback)
Lovely stories nicely illustrated great for my 4 yr old good idea for birthday present for friends am going to order more
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 30 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Milly Molly Mandy Stories (Colour Young Readers ed) (Paperback)
excellent quality and quick delivery thank you
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Milly Molly Mandy Stories (Colour Young Readers ed)
Milly Molly Mandy Stories (Colour Young Readers ed) by Joyce Lankester Brisley (Paperback - 3 Mar. 2011)
£7.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews