Customer Reviews


52 Reviews
5 star:
 (34)
4 star:
 (10)
3 star:
 (8)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


35 of 43 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Thanks for the heads up chaps
Wow, the book isn't even out and I get two five star reviews warning people not to buy it. That's a first. It's possible that some readers may not know that Puffin is a childrens' publisher, and they might miss the cover which clearly has a young teen depicted. However, I am can assure you that very many adult readers have enjoyed the first book and will not doubt enjoy...
Published on 31 Jan 2012 by S Scarrow

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A good story spoilt
both these books and the subsequent "son of Sparticus" should be one 500 page book. The author has ,presumably to make money,

published the book in three short stories with large lettering or double spacing between lines to make more pages. This is a bad mistake and belittles the author!

many thanks - Nigel
Published 10 months ago by Nig


‹ Previous | 1 2 36 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars simon the great, 25 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
another great read from simon scarrow well writen exiting every thing you expect from a scarrow book ,cant wait for thr next one
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Gladiator: Street Fighter, 19 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A good story that gave a good reflection of Rome at that time. Gladiator: street fighter. I would give this book 4 stars
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Quite good as an intermediate story, 29 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I liked the way there was a hint of possible yet dangerous romantic liaison for the young hero, and the way he only just succeeded in winning through the challenges set for him.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Gladiator, 13 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is another good book from Simon Scarrow. The main character is portrayed as the son of Spartacus, and he certainly has his ups and downs and suffers greatly throughout the series. It is the classic tale of good triumphing over evil and has lots of twists throughout the novel. The character risks all in his main aim to find and save his mother, as well as staying alive.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant read, 20 Mar 2013
I recommend it for ages 10 & above. I enjoyed it a lot it is good for kids. The best read in ages.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars good, 4 Mar 2013
By 
Lucy E. Gray (London) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
a very good book but not as good as book three. it is even comparable with percy jackson but less funny and more brutal.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Gladiator: Street FIghter, 16 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Brilliant as always from Simon Scarrow. Well worth the price. Unexpected twists everywhere a book you can never put down
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars if you thought the first book was thrilling wait to this!, 11 Feb 2013
simon scarrow you have writed a masterpiece proper roman the best start to the series of romans for quite a long time!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Gladiator;Street Fighter, 11 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
An excellent read yet again from the pen of Simon Scarrow
I was enjoying the whole story from start to finish
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 4 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This book is a brilliant sequel to the last book. I cannot wait for the next book as this has left me on a giant cliff hanger.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 36 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Gladiator: Street Fighter
Gladiator: Street Fighter by Simon Scarrow (Hardcover - 2 Feb 2012)
Used & New from: 0.01
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews