Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Little books for little hands :)
Lovely little books, a good accompaniment to the full length books. Not really actual stories but my one year old son seems to like them so that's all that matters!
Published 15 months ago by Kristy Cronin

versus
59 of 62 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Disappointing
I expected the books to rhyme or have a story but they are just statements about each character! Wouldn't have bought them if I'd had a chance to see inside them first.
Here's an example: "Schnitzel Von Krumm can caper in cirles, whimper and howl, ride on a skateboard, scramble up trees, and squeeze into his basket" That takes up 5 pages.
Published on 27 Sept. 2010 by Mrs. Laura Martin


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

59 of 62 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Disappointing, 27 Sept. 2010
By 
Mrs. Laura Martin (London) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Hairy Maclary and Friends Little Library (Board book)
I expected the books to rhyme or have a story but they are just statements about each character! Wouldn't have bought them if I'd had a chance to see inside them first.
Here's an example: "Schnitzel Von Krumm can caper in cirles, whimper and howl, ride on a skateboard, scramble up trees, and squeeze into his basket" That takes up 5 pages.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 19 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars extremely disappointing, 2 Jun. 2011
This review is from: Hairy Maclary and Friends Little Library (Board book)
We bought Hairy Maclary for my daughter and she loved the flow and rhythm so I bought this little library to add to our bedtime collection. Should have read the reviews first. There is no flow, so she doesn't engage in the stories at all. Perfect size for chew toys which is all they are really useful for.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


21 of 23 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars books are tiny, 4 Mar. 2011
This review is from: Hairy Maclary and Friends Little Library (Board book)
The books are nice enough but I hadn't realised they were only tiny little books and more suitable for a younger baby - there is hardly any 'story', just pictures.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Little books for little hands :), 14 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hairy Maclary and Friends Little Library (Board book)
Lovely little books, a good accompaniment to the full length books. Not really actual stories but my one year old son seems to like them so that's all that matters!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fun fun fun, 30 Dec. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hairy Maclary and Friends Little Library (Board book)
Even better if you have the original books, as these little ones simply quote verses from the main ones (not in rhyme) which my 22m old boy knows word by word. The Schnitzel Von Krumm one is his favourite and when we get to page 2 he howls like the dog! So funny.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Liked but not enough content, 24 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hairy Maclary and Friends Little Library (Board book)
Bought as an untroduction to the other characters as we already have Slinky Malinki. I was a little disappointed that they didn't offer enough reading material, like them on an adventure but good 4 younger ones, my 2 1/2 year old was looking 4 more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 11 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not what you think, 30 Aug. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hairy Maclary and Friends Little Library (Board book)
I thought i'd got a really good deal when i ordered these books for use in some reading research i am doing. However, when they arrived it was apparent that they were not what i thought i had ordered! Very small at 3 inches square! Not good for reading to a class of children. On top of this, they are not the full stories with just a line on each page they tell no tale and are not what i expected at all.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Absolutely wonderful for little ones, 15 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hairy Maclary and Friends Little Library (Board book)
I loved Hairy MacLary stories as a child growing up in New Zealand. These mini books are a wonderful and very easy to read first introduction to Hairy McLary and his friends for babies. I very much recommend!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant book for young children, 21 Aug. 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hairy Maclary and Friends Little Library (Board book)
Brilliant book. Loved the clever rhyming all about dogs and a very scary cat! Read it to my own children and looked for my grandchild. One of the best books about
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful book, 24 Aug. 2012
This review is from: Hairy Maclary and Friends Little Library (Board book)
This was my favourite book as a child and I recently bought it for a friends little boy. He loves it! Would highly reccomend, especially the vet story!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Hairy Maclary and Friends  Little Library
Hairy Maclary and Friends Little Library by Lynley Dodd (Board book - 5 Aug. 2010)
£5.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews