Customer Reviews


34 Reviews
5 star:
 (27)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Funny
This is a favourite with the little boy I babysit (aged six) who thinks it is hilarious. It is easy to read due to the flowing rhymes.
Published 15 months ago by Claire

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars I think he found the whole idea ridiculous rather than funny. The illustrations
My grandson, 4, did not engage with this story; I think he found the whole idea ridiculous rather than funny. The illustrations, exaggerated and crass, are sometimes even ugly. I would not recommend this book.
Published 2 months ago by Moira Jakobsson


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Funny, 9 Feb. 2014
This review is from: Sir Scallywag and the Golden Underpants (Paperback)
This is a favourite with the little boy I babysit (aged six) who thinks it is hilarious. It is easy to read due to the flowing rhymes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A hit!, 2 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sir Scallywag and the Golden Underpants (Paperback)
My daughter borrowed this book from the library. She giggled all the way through it, read it and re-read it. She renewed it so many times we just had to get a copy of our own.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Scallywag, 8 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sir Scallywag and the Golden Underpants (Paperback)
Little one, read at school and requested at home.
She was delighted.
Great book with little giggle bits.. Fantastic read
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sir Scallywag and the Golden Underpants, 30 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sir Scallywag and the Golden Underpants (Paperback)
Such a funny story, illustrations are brilliant too, would recommend to anyone with youngsters... I'm a children's librarian, I know my littlies will love this story, can't wait to share it with them!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely book, 18 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sir Scallywag and the Golden Underpants (Paperback)
I love Korky Paul's illustrations and have most of the kids books he's illustrated. This is just as lovely as the others and the story (& illustration) is good fun for little ones.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic both my son and husband love this book!, 1 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sir Scallywag and the Golden Underpants (Paperback)
This is a brilliant book that can be read over and over without ever getting boring. My son giggles away when we read it to him and he loves looking at the pictures and trying to turn the pages to help his daddy read it to him. This book is one that can be enjoyed by kids and grown ups alike and my husband often asks if he can put our son to bed so he has an excuse to read Sir Scallywag and the Golden underpants. We have recently purchased Giles' new book Sir Scallywag and the Deadly Dragon Poo and if that one is as good as this one then we will be incredibly happy.

A Highly recommended read!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars imaginative content - wonderful vocabulary, 18 Aug. 2013
By 
Jorge Davila - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Sir Scallywag and the Golden Underpants (Paperback)
My 4 year old son loves this book. It is one the most commonly asked books to read. The story is engaging and the under lying message every so positive. It is beautifully written.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Sir Scallywag and the Golden Underpants., 13 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sir Scallywag and the Golden Underpants (Paperback)
This book was bought for my Grandson who is eight. I chose this book, because I knew it would appeal to any child, (and adults too). It is a funny and colourful and it is a rhyming story too. It's all about a king who has lost his golden underpants. They send a knight to look for them. His name is Sir Scallywag. Sir Scallywag is only SIX! Is he brave? Is he bold? Does he find the kings Golden Underpants? Read this book and go on the adventure and see. A very enjoyable read. Lots of fun and laughter. A very well deserved five stars.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sir Scallywag and the Golden Underpants, 14 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sir Scallywag and the Golden Underpants (Paperback)
Sir Scallywag and the golden underpants.
Great story, great fun, great illustrations, good message. Giles Andre and Korky Paul succeed again
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lots of things to look and laugh at, perfect for a six year old boy., 9 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sir Scallywag and the Golden Underpants (Paperback)
My six year old son just loved this book. It's full of all things little boys love........ Dragons, pants and bare bums !!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Sir Scallywag and the Golden Underpants
Sir Scallywag and the Golden Underpants by Giles Andreae (Paperback - 2 Feb. 2012)
£5.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews