Customer Reviews


37 Reviews
5 star:
 (16)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (10)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very cute
Our daughter and niece really enjoy this version of this story and the little puppet is easy to use. Delivery was on time and no hassle.
Published on 4 Jan 2011 by N Odell

versus
23 of 23 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Finger puppet book
I bought this for my one year old nephew after having bought the board story book for my daughter. I thought the finger puppet would be lots of fun however the story is not actually in this book. Each page has a picture and number but no wording of the story. The finger puppet is great although i would have like it better if the story was included. I prefer the story...
Published on 6 Nov 2010 by GT


Most Helpful First | Newest First

3.0 out of 5 stars Bit boring, 8 Sep 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Very Hungry Caterpillar Finger Puppet Book (Hardcover)
My 9 month old son finds this a bit boring. I thought there would be a story with it but it just shows 1-5 fruits with the finger puppet in the same place so you finish it in about 5 seconds.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Cute, 5 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Very Hungry Caterpillar Finger Puppet Book (Hardcover)
Not as great as the original but my son finds the puppet amusing. Ended up buying both because I love the collection.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Disappointed, 20 Aug 2013
I thought I was buying the original story with the addition of a finger puppet. That would have made this book worth 10 stars! Unfortunately, there is no story. This is all you get: "1 delicious apple, 2 crisp pears, 3 tart plums, 4 sweet strawberries, 5 juicy oranges, many colours a beautiful butterfly." So just 6 pages, counting up to 5. I wish I'd just bought the original book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love it, 17 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Very Hungry Caterpillar Finger Puppet Book (Hardcover)
Book is all about counting 1-5, looking at the fruits the caterpillar eats (not the story)
finger puppet adds great interactive element for small babes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Hungry Caterpillar, 29 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Very Hungry Caterpillar Finger Puppet Book (Hardcover)
I brought this for our 10 month old daughter after she really enjoyed the Incy Wincy finger puppet version.

This one she also enjoys our on end and is fascinated by the finger puppet.

Very ideal for kids of all ages...!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars my babies favourite, 27 Mar 2013
By 
V. Chin "mavne" (uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Very Hungry Caterpillar Finger Puppet Book (Hardcover)
my baby is now 8 months and had it since day one, it's being sucked and eaten every day and it's still going strong :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars love it, 14 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Very Hungry Caterpillar Finger Puppet Book (Hardcover)
this was recommended by a friend who works with kids and i was really surprised by how much my 5 month old son took to it. He's fascinated by the little caterpillar! he's 9 months old now and even though he's constantly off exploring new things, he still gets excited when I pull out this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Not the original story, 13 Feb 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Very Hungry Caterpillar Finger Puppet Book (Hardcover)
The finger puppet idea seemed great but this is not the actual original story, just a counting the fruit kind of simply story. My daughter loves the finger puppet but doesnt really enjoy the book itself as she now finds it boring. I wish it had the original story inside! This is okay but not great longevity wise as after a few times there's no real interest to read it other then to play with the finger puppet!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great resource for teaching, 11 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great resource for teaching kindergarten pupils. Very colorful and allow pupils to carry out a hands on activity. Keep it up
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars great book for my 5 month old, 2 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Very Hungry Caterpillar Finger Puppet Book (Hardcover)
the finger puppet is great play for the baby and keeps his attention, 2 more pages and the story could've been finished ( it stops at 5 days) but I get it how it could've been too long for a small baby
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Very Hungry Caterpillar Finger Puppet Book
The Very Hungry Caterpillar Finger Puppet Book by Eric Carle (Hardcover - 4 Mar 2010)
5.59
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews