Customer Reviews


78 Reviews
5 star:
 (49)
4 star:
 (16)
3 star:
 (7)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


36 of 38 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nice additoin to the books.
The demigod files is a book full of short stories, interviews with the characters, puzzles and facts about Greek mythology. The short stories are good but nowhere near as good as the four books preceding. The stories are: Percy Jackson and the stolen chariot- about Percy and Clarisse finding Ares stolen chariot, Percy Jackson and the Bronze Dragon- about Percy, Annabeth,...
Published on 12 Feb 2009 by D. Page

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Percy Jackson
Great stories but not enough content..could have been longer but saying that another great title to add for the collection.
Published 1 month ago by big


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

36 of 38 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nice additoin to the books., 12 Feb 2009
By 
D. Page - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
The demigod files is a book full of short stories, interviews with the characters, puzzles and facts about Greek mythology. The short stories are good but nowhere near as good as the four books preceding. The stories are: Percy Jackson and the stolen chariot- about Percy and Clarisse finding Ares stolen chariot, Percy Jackson and the Bronze Dragon- about Percy, Annabeth, Chris Benkendorf and a daughter of Aphrodite, Silena, playing capture the flag but Benkendorf gets caught my monstrous bugs as he finds a bronze dragon head, the last story is Percy and the Sword of Hades- Hades makes a new weapon and Percy has to help. The interviews are a bit random and the puzzles are fun but there are only two of them. The info on the Greek Gods is good, if a little brief however. But the best bit of this book is the sneak peak into The Last Olympian, the fifth and final book of the series.

This is a good book to own for fans of the series and i would recommend it. I would probably give it 3 and a half stars.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Percy Jackson Series, 22 April 2010
By 
Mrs. Anita Davies (Wales) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Percy Jackson: The Demigod Files (Percy Jackson & the Olympians) (Paperback)
This book is excellent value for money. It also contains "The Sword of Hades" - which is often advertised as a separate book. It has "interviews" with the Gods, quizzes and 2 other stories.

My 10 year old son has devoured this series - money well spent as he now also has a great knowledge of Greek Mythology!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars not just for kids, 22 Nov 2010
By 
emma bowyer (uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Percy Jackson: The Demigod Files (Percy Jackson & the Olympians) (Paperback)
this is a wonderful companion book to the percy jackson series. it is filled with intresting info on the gods, quizzies and of course the three short stories. a good read for both children and adults.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars An enjoyable back-up to the series, 10 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This feels like a cash-in but it's well worth a read if you are a fan of the series. It's set between The Battle of the Labyrinth and The Last Olympian and contains three short stories.

Percy Jackson and the Stolen Chariot: Percy teams up with usual foe Clarisse to regain Ares' chariot from Phobos and Deimos, the gods of fear and terror. It's a decent story and it's great to see Percy working with someone he wouldn't normally work with.

Percy Jackson and the Bronze Dragon: This takes place during a a game of capture the flag in Camp Half Blood. Beckendorf and Percy are on the same team and come across a metal dragon head and some giant ants. Cue adventure.

Percy Jackson and the Sword of Hades: The best of the bunch, this one sees Percy, Nico and Thalia, the children of the Big Three, on a mission in the Underworld to retrieve Hades' sword from the mortal who stole it. It's as good as the full novels and sets up The Last Olympian brilliantly.

The book also has a load of other features, most of which are of little interest. A few lame puzzles and average illustrations but the interviews with various campers are worth a read, even if they are a little short.

A must-read for fans of the series!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Oh My Gods, 1 Mar 2011
These are my favourite books in the whole world and over the last year i have re-read them at least ten times and i'm sixteen.
This book is NOT necessary to the main series but although some of it is slightly pointless, it still contains three funny short-stories as well as some interviews with people like Percy and Annabeth which are really cute.
So if you are obssessed with the series - like me - then the book is worth buying.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 16 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Percy Jackson: The Demigod Files (Percy Jackson & the Olympians) (Paperback)
Percy Jackson series is probably one of the best works of Rick Riordan. Would recommend it all ages. Movies are great as well but not as great as the books.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Cool, 11 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Get a lot of stories included but some people probably won't understand this. Overall this is very good for fans.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars for evreyone, 6 April 2014
i loved it i aint read it but i already love it i will recoment it to evreyone so mant people will like ituubhgghhvhcykcejxudzxhcfffcggcxdgvvvdggvx xcvnjjjj hhfhhhh Bhutan has died poo face
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A really good book, 6 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
It was amazing .With cool short stories and a extract of Percy Jackson and the last Olympian. Read it OK
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant Book, 18 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
If I could give 4 and a half stars, I would.
I love this book because its got quiz's in short story's and lots of information about Greek Mythology, so I would recommend this book to anyone who like percy ajckson, brilliant book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xac3658b8)

This product

Percy Jackson: The Demigod Files (Percy Jackson & the Olympians)
3.74
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews