Customer Reviews


14 Reviews
5 star:
 (13)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Another great story from Lynley Dodd, 27 Aug 2010
This review is from: Hairy Maclary, Shoo (Hairy Maclary and Friends) (Paperback)
Yet another great addition to the Lynley Dodd series of stories. My daughter who is now nine has collected all the stories of Hairy Maclary and the other characters and Shoo is just as good. She loves the rhyming storyline which has contributed to her general love of reading. This and the others are also an enjoyable read for parents.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars fantastically funny, 19 Sep 2010
This review is from: Hairy Maclary, Shoo (Hairy Maclary and Friends) (Paperback)
a fantastic book, my 3yr old loves the reapeating verses and laughs at the capers. Very entertaining.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Stop this shemozzle!, 8 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hairy Maclary, Shoo (Hairy Maclary and Friends) (Paperback)
Shemozzle, hullabaloo, skedaddle and scarper are now among my little boy's favourite words. A lovely book to share together and as usual with Hairy Maclary full of mayhem and adventure all beautifully illustrated.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great read., 28 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hairy Maclary, Shoo (Hairy Maclary and Friends) (Paperback)
great book great colours well worth the money a read ya children will want reading time and time again...! thanks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Hairy MacLary doesn't disappoint, 20 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I have read my sons many of the Hairy MacLary books and the engaging illustrations and short varied prose keeps the intereset up. After a few reads my 3 year old is joining in helping me finish each page. Fantastic!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A big hit, 9 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hairy Maclary, Shoo (Hairy Maclary and Friends) (Paperback)
Bought for my grand daughter and she loves it. Never fed up of hearing it as a bed time story!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Collecting these books., 7 Mar 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hairy Maclary, Shoo (Hairy Maclary and Friends) (Paperback)
Ideal for my grandson who loves the stories. Set in poetry would suit children from ages of 2 to 7 year olds.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Can't go wrong, 29 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hairy Maclary, Shoo (Hairy Maclary and Friends) (Paperback)
Love all the HM books. The rhymes are great, there is just enough repetition for the kids to join in and the illustrations are excellent. Sometimes want more per page as the kids love the pictures so much. But this just makes them want the stories again and again which is a good sign.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Hairy Maclary, Shoo, 21 Mar 2012
By 
Delfhill (UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hairy Maclary, Shoo (Hairy Maclary and Friends) (Paperback)
Another excellent story from the Hairy Maclary series. A fun story where Hairy Maclary gets into lots of mischief as usual.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A great read, 22 Feb 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hairy Maclary, Shoo (Hairy Maclary and Friends) (Paperback)
All of these books are great just enough pages for a bedtime story! Illustrations are lovely and its just an easy fun book to read and share. Its never an error to buy Hairy McClary.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Hairy Maclary, Shoo (Hairy Maclary and Friends)
Hairy Maclary, Shoo (Hairy Maclary and Friends) by Lynley Dodd (Paperback - 1 July 2010)
4.79
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews