Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Hilarious
Both myself and my 8 year old daughter enjoyed this book. she is now at an age where she understands the humour in these books.
Published 5 months ago by Elizabeth Bedells

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars great character
the killercat is a great character, he's so like a cat I once had and hios adventures are very entertaining. This is not as good as the original book though.
Published 16 months ago by kc


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Hilarious, 11 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Both myself and my 8 year old daughter enjoyed this book. she is now at an age where she understands the humour in these books.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars great character, 1 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Killer Cat's Christmas (Paperback)
the killercat is a great character, he's so like a cat I once had and hios adventures are very entertaining. This is not as good as the original book though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very funny, 20 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Killer Cat's Christmas (Paperback)
Like all the Killer Cat books this is a pleasure to read as a bedtime story. Very funny and well written, always make you laugh out loud, the little ones love them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Hilarious, 24 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Killer Cat's Christmas (Paperback)
This was a laugh out loud book. I read it to my 7 yea rold son and both of us were in stitches. Classic Anne Fine.

Highly recommended to cat lovers especially.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Christmas fun, 13 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Killer Cat's Christmas (Paperback)
I bought this for my grandson, who is going to love naughty Tuffy and sympathise with his more destructive impulses too, I suspect. I've always thought that Anne Fine's The More the Merrier is one of the funniest books about Christmas ever written and the Killer Cat is right up there too!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars fuuunny, 27 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Killer Cat's Christmas (Paperback)
my little boy and I laughed like drains when we read this. He even reads it on his own now and all the other killer cat stories are really funny too .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars As good as all from Anne Fine, 17 Oct 2011
This review is from: The Killer Cat's Christmas (Paperback)
Anne Fine is and will stay one of my favourite writers at all. In this book she shows again, that she is very common with cats, everyone who has or like cats will definitely remind their behaviour in the story and will have fun reading it for oneself or for one's children.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Killer Cat's Christmas
The Killer Cat's Christmas by Anne Fine (Paperback - 2 Sep 2010)
4.62
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews