Customer Reviews


140 Reviews
5 star:
 (89)
4 star:
 (34)
3 star:
 (12)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


42 of 46 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Fun for any Age!!
As someone who reads and reads and reads i have always said i'm not going to get sucked into the kids / YA market. EG Harry Bloomin potter market, its a kids book for kids and can be read by kids.

BUT....i have been proved a liar.

Im a huge fan of Alex Scarrows writing so when i heard about this book i had to give it a go, the concept alone is...
Published on 12 Jun 2011 by Parm

versus
20 of 26 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars An OK Page-Turner
Imagine this: One day you're going about your normal life, when suddenly a mysterious stranger appears out of nowhere and gives you a Hobson's Choice: leave all you have ever known behind forever or be violently killed by an event the man says is just about to happen! Reluctantly following him out of the frying pan, you find yourself literally under a bridge with several...
Published on 16 May 2010 by William B. Bangs


‹ Previous | 1 214 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

42 of 46 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Fun for any Age!!, 12 Jun 2011
By 
Parm (A bookshop near you) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: TimeRiders (Book 1) (Paperback)
As someone who reads and reads and reads i have always said i'm not going to get sucked into the kids / YA market. EG Harry Bloomin potter market, its a kids book for kids and can be read by kids.

BUT....i have been proved a liar.

Im a huge fan of Alex Scarrows writing so when i heard about this book i had to give it a go, the concept alone is brilliant, but as usual his main strength comes to the fore. Great characters. The man just knows people and writes them so well and that comes across so well in this book.
Time slip is his normal forte, and this time he takes it one step further and is even able to move in time, this series has so much potential i wish i had kids to share it with...but there are always nephews, nieces and god children, and lets face it im hooked as well. im not going to hide this book on my shelf, it can sit proudly next to the grown up books.

So in Summary no matter your age...go buy this book i promise you will not regret it.

Alex Keep up the great work...lets see loads more of these Timeriders...and great news for any fans to go with this is Alex also has Afterlight due out this year, so all fans get Double Alex Scarrow fun this year.
{parm}
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good Present, 1 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: TimeRiders (Book 1) (Paperback)
I bought this book for my son as a surprise gift and he wasn't disappointed! He was overjoyed at my choice of book and read it in one day!!! His comments are that he thoroughly enjoyed it and couldn't wait for the next one to be delivered. Therefore Books 2,3,4 are on their way and Book 5 has been pre-ordered. Money well spent is my opinion.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


25 of 30 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars time riders, 9 May 2011
This review is from: Timeriders (Hardcover)
Borrowed this book from my son whilst on holiday as I had run out of all of mine .... nothing at all like the books I usually read but I loved it!! Very entertaining and just couldn't put it down as I needed to find out what was going to happen next ... and my teenage son loved the series too - books we can share and discuss - fabulous
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars axel's review, 17 Sep 2013
This review is from: TimeRiders (Book 1) (Paperback)
Its an amazing book could'nt put it down. I really like how it teach's you a bit of history. And how the idea of time travel mess's with my mind. And that time travel isn't perfect. How you have to be careful cause you might unleash a seeker. And how it makes you age faster.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Time riders, 2 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This book really grips you from start to finish. The content is great and I can not wait to read the next book as the adventure that they have is so tense and every moment you are trying to figure out how they can succeed
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Timeriders, 28 Aug 2013
This review is from: TimeRiders (Book 1) (Paperback)
very exciting! the rest of the books in the series are amazing too! they are a must read! The plot is interesting and the characters are engaging.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Awesome!, 25 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Interesting book with lots of facts shifted around
It lacked interesting adjectives so that is why I gave it a 4*
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An Addictive Page Turner, 19 Aug 2013
By 
M. Francis "Bookworm55" (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
It has already been said but hell, I'll say it again: this is YA fiction; stuff I usually steer clear of but the idea of a seriously good book about time travel; the kind of book I have been looking for for a very long time that delves into history; the possibilities of time travel and its inherent limitations pulled me in. I read the sample and expected to be bored by the third line of the first page but was instantly hooked. Reading this story was both a delight and a torture; its themes of death and destruction, consequence and betrayal and the butterfly effect of messing with time remained compelling. I am already half way through the second book intrigued both by the story; its development and the characters who through circumstance and seriously bad luck have their destinies quite literally ripped from them and given the possibility of very new ones put in there place. YA does not mean lightweight. This book is told well, with a sure touch; presenting dark threads and tormenting themes in a narrative that had me hooked until the very last word.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An enjoyable easy read., 17 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A very easy read (think it's aimed at teenage market) I couldn't wait to read more each time. Short chapters kept me engrossed and wanting to know what was going to happen next. Good character development and just a great story. Have already bought the next book in the series to read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Aimed at the younger reader??, 15 Aug 2013
By 
Mr. Brian Mounsher "Brizzy" (Somerset, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I really enjoyed this book, it kept you wanting to keep on reading, It might be aimed at the younger reader but I would think any adult who likes a good sci-fi time travelling tale would love this book, I will be certainly buying the next few in the series for my Kindle.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 214 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

TimeRiders (Book 1)
TimeRiders (Book 1) by Alex Scarrow (Paperback - 4 Feb 2010)
£5.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews