Customer Reviews


17 Reviews
5 star:
 (12)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Gets 'em reading, 19 Aug. 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Spy Pups: Treasure Quest (Paperback)
As a mum and primary teacher I like these Spy Dog books. My children love them and read them over and over again. The stories are exciting, but not over-long. Great for boy or girl readers who are getting into books with chapters (age 7+).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars spy pups treasure quest, 18 Nov. 2009
A Kid's Review
This review is from: Spy Pups: Treasure Quest (Paperback)
I thought this book was great. I've been reading this series for years. The details in the story are fantastic and I think kids from 6-10 would love this. The best book so far!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A fantastic adventure story for children, 21 Jan. 2010
By 
K. Brewin (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Spy Pups: Treasure Quest (Paperback)
Andrew Cope creates real excitement and suspense through great characters that children can relate too.

My 10 year old son loves this book!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars My 5 year old is hooked on these!, 2 April 2012
This review is from: Spy Pups: Treasure Quest (Paperback)
My 5 year old son has enjoyed reading these books. He got his fourth one today and had his nose in it as we were walking down the street. Highly recommended!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good fun, 20 Nov. 2010
By 
S. C. JONES "Jonesy" (Leicestershire, U.K.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Spy Pups: Treasure Quest (Paperback)
My daughter (who's almost 8) became interested in the Spy Dog / Spy Pups series when Andrew Cope visited her school. She found a couple of the early Spy Dog books in the local library and thoroughly enjoyed them. For anyone unfamiliar with the books, they feature a dog called Lara, who is a specially trained spy dog. Lara lives with a normal suburban family (The Cooks) but, helped by her original trainer, Professor Cortex, fights crime and catches criminals.

In this book, two new characters are introduced, namely Spud and Star. Lara has a litter of eight pups, and they are the two who are allowed to stay in the Cook household. An adventure, mainly starring Spud, Star and the Cook children, but also involving Lara and Professor Cortex, ensues when the Cook family visit Aunt Aggie in her cottage by the sea. Some baddies are trying to get their hands on a load of missing gold, which they think is hidden in Aunt Aggie's cottage. Can the Spy Pups and the Cooks protect Aggie, thwart the baddies and find the gold? That's what the story's about.

As with all the Spy Dog novels, this is good fun, well written and very enjoyable. The baddies are bad (the baddies in Andrew Cope's novels are always extremely bad) and Spud, Star, Lara and the Cooks are very likable. The tale's gripping, so the reader wants to know what happens next, and everything's resolved in a satisfactory fashion. The Spy Dog books were very readable, and, on the basis of 'Treasure Quest', the Spy Pup books will prove to be an equally enjoyable series.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars fab, 8 Jan. 2012
By 
This review is from: Spy Pups: Treasure Quest (Paperback)
my son loved this book we read it every night.
its full of great mystery for the pups to solve and find out.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars rlly good, 2 Mar. 2014
This is the best book on this series.i think 6-22 yr olds will rlly like this book.Pitures re rlly excellent ppl should always read it and never stop
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Spy pups treasure quest, 25 May 2013
My 8 year old son loves this book. The dogs talk and have adventures and its exciting without being scary. We have read others in this series and he really enjoys them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great Fun, 6 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I've now read most of the Spy Pups books to my 7 year old daughter - she loves them. I find them quite fun too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars wow!, 12 Feb. 2015
As a teacher this book is a adventurous story reccomended for children age 7+ . If you are new to the series then i think you should get the 1st spy dog.Andrew Cope is a author who never uses bad language and makes these books especially for,as i mentioned before, 7 year olds.

Thank You.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Spy Pups: Treasure Quest
Spy Pups: Treasure Quest by Andrew Cope (Paperback - 6 Aug. 2009)
£5.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews